No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 25
FINAL
na MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
na at MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Nov 26
FINAL
No Team Score MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
No Team Score at MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Dec 03
CANCELLED
at UP Dual
Sun Dec 04
CANCELLED
at UP Dual
Sat Dec 10
FINAL
No Team Score UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
Sun Dec 11
FINAL
No Team Score UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
Sat Dec 17
FINAL
No Team Score Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Dec 18
FINAL
No Team Score Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 07
FINAL
No Team Score MTU-US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at MTU-US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sun Jan 08
FINAL
No Team Score MTU US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at MTU US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Tue Jan 10
FINAL
No Team Score US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sat Jan 21
FINAL
No Team Score Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 22
FINAL
No Team Score Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 28
FINAL
No Team Score Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 29
FINAL
No Team Score Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Feb 04
FINAL
No Team Score CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at CCSA Championships- Houghton, Mich.
Sun Feb 05
FINAL
No Team Score CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
Sat Feb 11
at Rhinelander NCAA Qualifier - Rhinelander, Wis.
Sat Feb 18
at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Sun Feb 19
at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Fri Mar 03
at Canadian Nor-Ams - Thunder Bay, Ontario
Sun Mar 05
at US Junior National Championships - Lake Placid, NY
Wed Mar 08
at NCAA Skiing Championships - Jackson, NH
Sat Mar 18
at Canadian Nationals
Sun Mar 26
Cancelled
at UP College Spring Series
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Husky Skiers Open 2016-17 Season at West Yellowstone Ski Festival

Husky Skiers Open 2016-17 Season at West Yellowstone Ski Festival

WEST YELLOWSTONE, Mont. – The Michigan Tech men's and women's skiing teams kicked off the 2016-17 season on Friday at the annual West Yellowstone Ski Festival. It was a deep field of talented competitors once again this year.

"I thought the day was a good start to the season," Michigan Tech Head Coach Joe Haggenmiller said. "We took it low key and have had a higher priority on good training volume this week. With that I thought Gaspard, Dan, and Carolyn had good efforts and solid results. Gaspard was hanging well with the top college guys. We'll look to build on this tomorrow."

In the freestyle, Gaspard Cuenot led the men with a 12th place finish overall and in the senior division with a time of 21:37.0. Dan Wood followed in 30th place overall with a time of 22:54.6, and Seth Mares checked in 76th overall, crossing the line with a time of 26:10.4.

In the women's freestyle, Carolyn Lucca led the way in 21st place in the senior division while checking in at No. 38 overall with a time of 13:35.8. Teammate Sarah Wade was 53rd in the overall freestyle standings on the strength of a 14:37.3 time Friday.

In the Altius Biathlon, Amanda Kautzer won her division with a time of 25:55 earlier this week.

The Huskies are once again scheduled to compete on Saturday at the West Yellowstone Ski Festival.