No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Nov 25
FINAL
na MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
na at MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Nov 26
FINAL
No Team Score MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
No Team Score at MTU-West Yellowstone Ski Festival
Sat Dec 03
CANCELLED
at UP Dual
Sun Dec 04
CANCELLED
at UP Dual
Sat Dec 10
FINAL
No Team Score UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
Sun Dec 11
FINAL
No Team Score UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at UP Opener-Houghton, Mich.
Sat Dec 17
FINAL
No Team Score Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Dec 18
FINAL
No Team Score Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Michigan Tech-Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 07
FINAL
No Team Score MTU-US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at MTU-US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sun Jan 08
FINAL
No Team Score MTU US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at MTU US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Tue Jan 10
FINAL
No Team Score US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
No Team Score at US Nationals - Soldier Hollow
Sat Jan 21
FINAL
No Team Score Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 22
FINAL
No Team Score Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Telemark Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Jan 28
FINAL
No Team Score Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sun Jan 29
FINAL
No Team Score Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
No Team Score at Duluth Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series
Sat Feb 04
FINAL
No Team Score CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at CCSA Championships- Houghton, Mich.
Sun Feb 05
FINAL
No Team Score CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
No Team Score at CCSA Championships - Houghton, Mich.
Sat Feb 11
at Rhinelander NCAA Qualifier - Rhinelander, Wis.
Sat Feb 18
at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Sun Feb 19
at NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships - Marquette, Mich.
Fri Mar 03
at Canadian Nor-Ams - Thunder Bay, Ontario
Sun Mar 05
at US Junior National Championships - Lake Placid, NY
Wed Mar 08
at NCAA Skiing Championships - Jackson, NH
Sat Mar 18
at Canadian Nationals
Sun Mar 26
Cancelled
at UP College Spring Series
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Close Day One at Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series Races

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech men's and women's Nordic Ski teams both opened competition at the Central Super NCAA/JNQ Series races held at the Tech Trails on Saturday.

"It was a good day one for both our teams," Michigan Tech Head Coach Joe Haggenmiller said. "We had some strong performances on both the men's and women's sides and that was very encouraging to see early in the season. The volunteers that we had today did a great job putting on some great races and we can't thank the volunteers enough."

Tom Bye powered the men's team with a fourth place finish in the A final of the classic sprint. Tommy Mikkonen was a third qualifier overall and skied well in the quarterfinal. Eric Houck, who is redshirting for Tech this season, competed as well and finished 10th as an unattached competitor. In addition, David Jaszczak made it into the semifinals as well for the Huskies.

On the women's side, Lisa Koenig qualified well in the classic sprints and ended up making it all the way to the semifinals. Amanda Kautzer joined Koenig in the semifinals as well and continued to move up the standings throughout the day. Sonja Hedblom, Carolyn Lucca, and Ruth Oppliger had solid qualifying runs on Saturday as well.

The Huskies will wrap up the weekend meet on Sunday with freestyle races.