No Event
Sun Dec 10
UP Opener - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Sat Dec 16
MTU CCSA Race & Junior Cup - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Sun Dec 17
MTU CCSA Race & Junior Cup - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
Wed Jan 03
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
10/15K Freestyle
Fri Jan 05
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
Sprint Freestyle
Sun Jan 07
at US National Championship - Anchorage, Kincaid
20/30K MST Classic
Sat Jan 20
at Birkie Start CCSA & Junior Cup Race - CXC Cable - Birkie Start
5/10K INT Classic
Sun Jan 21
at Birkie Start CCSA & Junior Cup Race - CXC Cable - Birkie Start
15/20K MST Freestyle
Sun Jan 28
at St. Scholastica CCSA Race - CSS, Rhinelander, WI
15K/10K Individual Classic Races
Sat Feb 03
MTU CCSA Race - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
5/10K Classic Individual Start
Sun Feb 04
MTU CCSA Race - MTU, Houghton - MTU Trails
15/20K Mass Freestyle
Sat Feb 10
at CCSA Conference Championship - UWGB Rhinelander - CAVOC
5/10K INT Classic
Sun Feb 11
at CCSA Conference Championship - UWGB Rhinelander - CAVOC
15/20K MST Freestyle
Sat Feb 17
at SuperTour & NCAA Regional Championship - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
5/10K INT Classic
Sun Feb 18
at SuperTour & NCAA Regional Championship - NMU, Ishpeming - Al Qual
15/20K MST Freestyle
Thu Mar 08
at NCAA National Championship - DU, Steamboat Springs, CO
5/10K INT Classic
Sat Mar 10
at NCAA National Championship - DU, Steamboat Springs, CO
15/20K MST Freestyle
Tue Mar 13
at Canadian Nationals - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Lappe Nordic
Wed Mar 14
at Canadian Nationals - Thunder Bay, Ontario - Lappe Nordic
View Full Schedule

Former Assistant Cork Awarded Olympic Coach of the Games 

Former Assistant Cork Awarded Olympic Coach of the Games 

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Former Michigan Tech assistant coach for Nordic skiing, cross country, and track and field Jason Cork has been award the Olympic Coach of the Games by the United States Olympic Committee. The current Assistant Cross Country Coach of the United States Ski Team was presented with the award on April 26 at the Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Games ceremony, held at the Duke Ellington School of the Arts in Washington, D.C.

As a long time personal coach of Jessie Diggins, Jason was able to be a part of history when Jessie won gold in the women's skate sprint at the 2018 Winter Olympics. It was the first-ever Olympic gold medal for the United States in Nordic skiing, as well as the first-ever medal for U.S. women in Nordic skiing. In addition to the historic medal, Cork also guided Diggins to three individual top-five finishes—the best-ever for an American woman in Olympic cross-country skiing (prior to the gold medal). 

During his two years at Michigan Tech, Cork had nine athletes qualify for the NCAA Championships. He helped Jesse Lang earn All-America honors in Nordic skiing in 2009 and was responsible for training Ken Gilkerson, who finished 10th at the 2010 NCAA Division II Outdoor Track and Field Championships.

The awards show—which featured NBC sportscaster Mike Tirico as host—will be televised as a 90-minute feature for the first time ever, and will run from 6-7:30 p.m. on May 12 on NBCSN.