No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Mar 15
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C. No Team Score
Fri Mar 16
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C. No Team Score
Sat Mar 17
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C. No Team Score
Sat Mar 24
Cancelled
at Augustana Early College Opener-Rock Island, Ill.
Thu Mar 29
M, 1st, W, 2nd
M, 1st St. Norbert Twilight-DePere, Wis.
W, 2nd at St. Norbert Twilight-DePere, Wis.
Sat Apr 07
M, 1st, W, 2nd
M, 1st Hillsdale Invitational-Hillsdale, Mich.
W, 2nd at Hillsdale Invitational-Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Apr 13
Cancelled
at Benedictine Relays
Sat Apr 14
Cancelled
at Benedictine Relays
Fri Apr 20
at Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
at Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
Thu Apr 26
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Apr 27
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Apr 28
at St. Norbert Quad, De Pere, Wis.
Wed May 02
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 03
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Fri May 04
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA DII National Championships
Fri May 25
at NCAA DII National Championships
Sat May 26
at NCAA DII National Championships
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

MTU Track and Field/Cross Country Student Athletes Place 2nd in Consumer Products Day Contest

MTU Track and Field/Cross Country Student Athletes Place 2nd in Consumer Products Day Contest

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Five members of the Michigan Tech Track and Field/Cross Country teams recently placed 2nd in the Consumer Products Day Contest sponsored by the Michigan Tech Career Services department.

Sophia Farquhar, Quinn Kaspriak, Keith Lemely, Josh Rzeppa, and Cory Zeutzius took home the second place prize of $2,400 courtesy of The Dow Chemical Company. The contest is setup in a "Shark-Tank style" where the team of students worked to come up with a re-purposed, re-designed idea for company supplied products which were then presented to company representatives ("Sharks").

Points in the contest were awarded to each team for innovation, functionality, sustainability, slogan, marketing for target audience, societal impact and a technical report. The annual contest took place January 26-28 on the Michigan Tech campus.

For more information on the Consumer Products Day contest, click here.