No Event
Sat Apr 01
Final
M 3 of 10, W 7 of 11 Augustana Viking Olympics
M 3 of 10, W 7 of 11 at Augustana Viking Olympics
Sat Apr 08
Final
M 6 of 12, W 4 of 13 CSB-SJU Invitational - Collegeville, Minn.
M 6 of 12, W 4 of 13 at Michigan Tech
Thu Apr 13
Final
M 2 of 9, W 3 of 11 St. Norbert Twilight, De Pere, WI
M 2 of 9, W 3 of 11 at Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 21
Final
M 8 of 24, W 15 of 15 Al Owens Invitational - Allendale, Mich.
M 8 of 24, W 15 of 15 at Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 22
Final
M 8 of 24, W 15 of 15 Al Owens Invitational - Allendale, Mich.
M 8 of 24, W 15 of 15 at Michigan Tech
Thu Apr 27
Final
No Team Score Gina Relays - Hillsdale, Mich.
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 28
Final
No Team Score Gina Relays - Hillsdale, Mich.
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 29
Final
No Team Score Gina Relays - Hillsdale, Mich.
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Wed May 03
Final
No Team Score GLIAC Championships - Allendale, Mich.
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Thu May 04
Final
No Team Score GLIAC Championships - Allendale, Mich.
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Fri May 05
Final
M 8 of 13, W 13 of 13 GLIAC Championships - Allendale, Mich.
M 8 of 13, W 13 of 13 at Michigan Tech
Thu May 25
Final
No Team Score NCAA DII National Championships - Bradenton, FL
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Fri May 26
Final
No Team Score NCAA DII National Championships - Bradenton, FL
No Team Score at Michigan Tech
Sat May 27
at NCAA DII National Championships - Bradenton, FL
Previous Next View Full Schedule

MTU Track and Field/Cross Country Student Athletes Place 2nd in Consumer Products Day Contest

MTU Track and Field/Cross Country Student Athletes Place 2nd in Consumer Products Day Contest

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Five members of the Michigan Tech Track and Field/Cross Country teams recently placed 2nd in the Consumer Products Day Contest sponsored by the Michigan Tech Career Services department.

Sophia Farquhar, Quinn Kaspriak, Keith Lemely, Josh Rzeppa, and Cory Zeutzius took home the second place prize of $2,400 courtesy of The Dow Chemical Company. The contest is setup in a "Shark-Tank style" where the team of students worked to come up with a re-purposed, re-designed idea for company supplied products which were then presented to company representatives ("Sharks").

Points in the contest were awarded to each team for innovation, functionality, sustainability, slogan, marketing for target audience, societal impact and a technical report. The annual contest took place January 26-28 on the Michigan Tech campus.

For more information on the Consumer Products Day contest, click here.