No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Basketball Hosts Concordia-St. Paul in Home Opener

Women's Basketball Hosts Concordia-St. Paul in Home Opener

Complete Game Notes in PDF

Michigan Tech will host Concordia-St. Paul in the regular season opener for both schools.  

The Series
Michigan Tech is 2-2 all-time against Concordia-St. Paul, including a 66-52 win last year in St. Paul.

Exhibition Games
Michigan Tech and Concordia-St. Paul each played exhibition games against NCAA Div. I opponents prior to their meeting. Michigan Tech dropped a 75-36 decision at Green Bay. Concordia-St. Paul was defeated by Minnesota (76-49) and Wisconsin (60-47).

Coach Cameron
Head coach Kim Cameron enters her second season as head coach of the Huskies. She has a 51-10 record and led the team to an NCAA Div. II National Runner-Up finish in 2011. Prior to being named head coach she served as assistant coach for five seasons and was a four-time letterwinner for the Huskies.

Picked Second
Michigan Tech was picked second in the GLIAC North Preseason Poll (see page three). The Huskies received 164 points and eight first place votes. Ferris State was picked first with 174 points and 15 first place votes.

Hoyt Preseason Pick
Senior Sam Hoyt was named to the preseason first team after earning All-GLIAC first team honors and All-American honors in 2011-12. The Arkansaw, Wis., native scored a team-high 18 points against Green Bay. She shot 6-of-11 from the field and 4-of-7 from deep. Hoyt grabbed nine rebounds and two steals.

Stippel Second Team
Junior Taylor Stippel garnered preseason second team honors. The Stillwater, Minn., native scored six points and grabbed three rebounds against Green Bay.

The Last Time vs. Concordia-St. Paul
Sam Hoyt scored 26 points and Emma Veach added 18 in a 66-52 comeback win over Concordia-St. Paul on Nov. 26, 2011. The Huskies out rebounded the Golden Bears 42-30.

Saturday's
Michigan Tech's first four games this season are on Saturday's.

Looking Ahead
Michigan Tech will play at Minn. Duluth on Nov. 17th.