Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Hoyt Scores Triple-Double in Opener

Hoyt Scores Triple-Double in Opener

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Senior Sam Hoyt recorded the first triple-double in school history, man or woman, to lead the Michigan Tech women's basketball team to a 90-80 season opening win over Concordia-St. Paul Saturday (Nov. 10). The Arkansaw, Wis., native finished with 18 points, including making all six free throw attempts, 11 rebounds and 10 assists.

"I am so proud of Sam who will be forever etched in Tech history as the first player to record a triple-double," said head coach Kim Cameron. "She is an amazing player that has the talent to achieve such a feat. She is the heart of the team, and she earned it."

The first half featured seven lead changes, but the Huskies found themselves trailing 44-38 at halftime. Tech erased the halftime deficit early in the second half thanks to a pair of 3-pointers by senior Emma Veach and a jumper by junior Taylor Stippel.

The Huskies did not relinquish the lead as they out scored Concordia-St. Paul 52-36 over the final 20 minutes for the win.

Stippel scored a team- and career-high 22 points in her first career start. Veach tallied 13 points shooting five-of-six from the field, including three-of-four from behind the arc.

Freshman Mackenzie Perttu was the fourth Husky in double digits scoring 11 points shooting four-of-seven from the field and two-of-three from the 3-point line.

Tech shot well as a team shooting 48-percent (31-65) from the field, 53-percent (10-19) from deep and 90-percent (18-20) from the charity stripe.

Tech finished with a 40-33 advantage in rebounds.

Tech (1-0) will play at Minn. Duluth Nov. 17.