No Event
Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 04
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Finals
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ at TBA 2018 NCAA Regional Tournament (Mar. 9-12)
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Hoops Falls at Buzzer

Women's Hoops Falls at Buzzer

DULUTH, Minn. - Alyssa Kerhoff made a 3-pointer as time expired to lift Minn. Duluth to an 83-82 win over the Michigan Tech women's basketball team Saturday (Nov. 17).

"We had to learn, unfortunately, the hard way that we can't give up 83 points in one game," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We can't give up that many points and win. It can't be a shoot out."

The Huskies made six 3-pointers in the first half to build a lead as high as 14 points in the first half before entering the locker room with a 45-32 lead.

The second half featured four ties and three lead changes. Courtney Douchette made a 3-pointer and then followed up with a free throw on the Bulldog's next possession to tie the score at 80. Sam Hoyt made a pair of free throws with three seconds remaining to give the Huskies an 82-80 lead.

Kerkhoff then banked in the winning 3-pointer for UMD. Kerkhoff finished with a game-high 20 points for the Bulldogs.

"I thought we had control heading into halftime, but we had a 10 minute period in the second half where we had a lull," said Cameron. "That is where they beat us."

UMD had three other players in double figures including Katrina Newman who tallied 16.

Taylor Stippel led a quartet of Tech players in double figures with 15. Emma Veach and Sam Hoyt each finished with 14.

Tech shot 47-percent 932-69) from the field and held UMD to 37-percent (23-62). The Bulldogs made 31-of-36 (86-percent) free throws, while Tech was 11-of-16 (69-percent).

Tech will play UW-Parkside Saturday (Nov. 24).