Sat Nov 12
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
5:30 PM
Minn.-Crookston
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Oilers Topple Women's Basketball

Oilers Topple Women's Basketball

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Findlay defeated the Michigan Tech women's basketball team for just the fifth time in school history with a 73-65 GLIAC win Thursday (Dec. 6).

"We take care of the basketball in the first half, and we are leading. We turn it over more in the second and look what happens," said head coach Kim Cameron.

The Huskies committed six turnovers in the first half and 13 in the second.

Freshman Kylie Moxley scored a team-high 15 points for the Huskies shooting 7-of-9 before fouling out.

Senior Sam Hoyt scored 14 points thanks in part to 4-of-6 shooting from behind the arc. Senior Page Albi Finished with a career-high 11 points and grabbed seven rebounds.

Kayla Brown scored a game-high 19 points to lead three Oilers in double figures.

Neither team could create much separation on the scoreboard in the first half with Huskies leading by four late in the half before taking a one point lead, 43-42, into the locker room.

The Oilers held the Huskies scoreless for nearly nine minutes in the second half. Findlay out-scored Tech 31-22 over the final 20 minutes for the win.

"Credit Findlay's defense," said Cameron. "We were not aggressive tonight."

Tech shot 39-percent (22-57) from the floor. Findlay shot 47-percent (22-47) from the field and 66-percent (8-12) from deep.

Findlay out-scored Tech 28-18 in the paint.

Tech (4-2, 2-1) will host Hillsdale Saturday (Dec. 8).