No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Oilers Topple Women's Basketball

Oilers Topple Women's Basketball

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Findlay defeated the Michigan Tech women's basketball team for just the fifth time in school history with a 73-65 GLIAC win Thursday (Dec. 6).

"We take care of the basketball in the first half, and we are leading. We turn it over more in the second and look what happens," said head coach Kim Cameron.

The Huskies committed six turnovers in the first half and 13 in the second.

Freshman Kylie Moxley scored a team-high 15 points for the Huskies shooting 7-of-9 before fouling out.

Senior Sam Hoyt scored 14 points thanks in part to 4-of-6 shooting from behind the arc. Senior Page Albi Finished with a career-high 11 points and grabbed seven rebounds.

Kayla Brown scored a game-high 19 points to lead three Oilers in double figures.

Neither team could create much separation on the scoreboard in the first half with Huskies leading by four late in the half before taking a one point lead, 43-42, into the locker room.

The Oilers held the Huskies scoreless for nearly nine minutes in the second half. Findlay out-scored Tech 31-22 over the final 20 minutes for the win.

"Credit Findlay's defense," said Cameron. "We were not aggressive tonight."

Tech shot 39-percent (22-57) from the floor. Findlay shot 47-percent (22-47) from the field and 66-percent (8-12) from deep.

Findlay out-scored Tech 28-18 in the paint.

Tech (4-2, 2-1) will host Hillsdale Saturday (Dec. 8).