Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Oilers Topple Women's Basketball

Oilers Topple Women's Basketball

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Findlay defeated the Michigan Tech women's basketball team for just the fifth time in school history with a 73-65 GLIAC win Thursday (Dec. 6).

"We take care of the basketball in the first half, and we are leading. We turn it over more in the second and look what happens," said head coach Kim Cameron.

The Huskies committed six turnovers in the first half and 13 in the second.

Freshman Kylie Moxley scored a team-high 15 points for the Huskies shooting 7-of-9 before fouling out.

Senior Sam Hoyt scored 14 points thanks in part to 4-of-6 shooting from behind the arc. Senior Page Albi Finished with a career-high 11 points and grabbed seven rebounds.

Kayla Brown scored a game-high 19 points to lead three Oilers in double figures.

Neither team could create much separation on the scoreboard in the first half with Huskies leading by four late in the half before taking a one point lead, 43-42, into the locker room.

The Oilers held the Huskies scoreless for nearly nine minutes in the second half. Findlay out-scored Tech 31-22 over the final 20 minutes for the win.

"Credit Findlay's defense," said Cameron. "We were not aggressive tonight."

Tech shot 39-percent (22-57) from the floor. Findlay shot 47-percent (22-47) from the field and 66-percent (8-12) from deep.

Findlay out-scored Tech 28-18 in the paint.

Tech (4-2, 2-1) will host Hillsdale Saturday (Dec. 8).