Sat Nov 12
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
5:30 PM
Minn.-Crookston
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Hoops Charges Past Hillsdale

Women's Hoops Charges Past Hillsdale

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team held Hillsdale to 18 points in the second half to defeat the Chargers 78-65 in GLIAC play Saturday (Dec. 8). The Chargers made just five field goals (5-30, 17-percent) in the second half.

"We took pride in our defense," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We focused on passion and a sense of urgency. We played tough today."

The Huskies trailed at halftime 47-44 before out-scoring the Chargers 34-18 in the second.

Junior Paige Albi posted a career-high for the second straight night finishing with a team-high 14 points. Junior Taylor Stippel made all six of her field goal attempts to finish with 13 points.

Senior Emma Veach and junior Kelcey Traynoff each chipped in 10. Sophomore Jillian Ritchie came up one point shy of a double-double finishing with 12 rebounds. Ritchie dished out four assists.

Tech tallied 22 assists compared to nine for Hillsdale.

Megan Fogt led the Chargers with 20 points and 10 rebounds.

Tech (5-2, 3-1) will play at Ohio Dominican Thursday (Dec. 13).