Sat Nov 12
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
5:30 PM
Minn.-Crookston
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Basketball Heads to Ohio For Pair of GLIAC Games

Women's Basketball Heads to Ohio For Pair of GLIAC Games

Complete Notes in PDF Format

Michigan Tech travels to Ohio for a pair of basketball games this week. Tech faces Ohio Dominican Thursday (Dec. 13) and Tiffin Saturday (Dec. 15).   

The Series
Michigan Tech defeated Ohio Dominican the previous two times the two school have met.
 Tech is 8-0 all-time against Tiffin.  

Coach Cameron
Head coach Kim Cameron enters her third season as head coach of the Huskies. She has a 56-12 record and led the team to an NCAA Div. II National Runner-Up finish in 2011. Prior to being named head coach she served as assistant coach for five seasons and was a four-time letterwinner for the Huskies.

1,000 Point Mark
Senior Sam Hoyt ranks 21st in career scoring with 1,033 points. The Arkansaw, Wis., native is averaging 13.9 points per game, ninth best in the GLIAC.

Career Week
Junior Paige Albi is coming off her best week in a Tech uniform. The Sun Prairie, Wis., native set career-highs for both points (11) and rebounds (7) against Findlay. The following game against Hillsdale she scored a new career-high 14 points.

Sharp Shooting
Freshman Kylie Moley ranks second in the league in shooting percentage at 64-percent. The Brillion, Wis., native is averaging 8.3 points per game.

Rare Home Loss
The home loss to Findlay was a rarity. The home loss was the first since a 68-65 loss to Ferris State on Jan. 19, 2012.

Ritchie Heats Up
Sophomore Jilian Ritchie scored a career-high nine points and grabbed a career-high 12 rebounds in the win over Hillsdale. The DePere, Wis., native also dished out four assists. She is averaging 6.9 points and 5.9 rebounds per game. She leads the team and is ranked tied for fourth in 3-point shooting at 50-percent.

The Last Time Out
Four Tech players scored in double figures in a 78-65 GLIAC win over Hillsdale. Junior Paige Albi scored a team-high 14 points for the Huskies.

Looking Ahead
Michigan Tech will have a 15-day break before hosting Indianapolis in non-conference action Dec. 30th.