No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
Final
48 Grand Valley State
49 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
Final
56 Ferris State
70 Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
Final
55 Michigan Tech
66 at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
Final
52 Michigan Tech
61 at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
Final
67 Michigan Tech
60 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
Final
61 Wayne State
79 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
82 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
Final
52 Michigan Tech
64 at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
Final
74 Michigan Tech
64 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
Final
37 Northern Michigan
72 Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
Final
66 Ohio Dominican
82 Michigan Tech
2017 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 04
Final
59 Michigan Tech
81 at Ashland
2017 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Hoyt Leads Tech in Big Win at Ohio Dominican

Hoyt Leads Tech in Big Win at Ohio Dominican

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Senior Sam Hoyt moved up to 20th in career scoring at Michigan Tech following a 78-51 league win at Ohio Dominican in women's basketball play Thursday (Dec. 13). She currently has 1,050 points at Michigan Tech.

Hoyt finished with a game-high 17 points shooting 6-of-9 from the field and 3-of-5 from deep.

"I was really happy with how our bench played," said head coach Kim Cameron. The bench contributed 44 points for the Huskies. "We kept attacking. We were aggressive offensively and defensively. I am proud of everybody."

The Huskies dominated from the start out-scoring the Panthers 39-19 in the first half. Tech held Ohio Dominican to 25-percent (7-28) from the field in the opening frame.

Tech shot 39-percent (16-41) from the field in the first and improved to 57-percent (17-30) in the second, including 3-of-5 (60-percent) from behind the arc.

Freshman Mackenzie Perttu finished with a career-high 14 points and grabbed five rebounds. She added two assists and three steals.

Junior Taylor Stippel scored 12 points, all in the first half, and grabbed seven rebounds.

Freshman Kylie Moxley shot 5-of-8 from the field to finish with 12 points.

The Huskies dominated the rebounding game finishing with a 43-30 advantage.

Tech held a 38-20 edge in points in the paint and a 20-12 tilt in points off turnovers. The Huskies assisted on 23 of their 33 baskets.

The Tech defense made 12 steals on 18 turnovers by ODU.

Tech (6-2, 4-1) will play at Tiffin Saturday (Dec. 15).