Sat Nov 12
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
5:30 PM
Minn.-Crookston
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Hoyt Leads Tech in Big Win at Ohio Dominican

Hoyt Leads Tech in Big Win at Ohio Dominican

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Senior Sam Hoyt moved up to 20th in career scoring at Michigan Tech following a 78-51 league win at Ohio Dominican in women's basketball play Thursday (Dec. 13). She currently has 1,050 points at Michigan Tech.

Hoyt finished with a game-high 17 points shooting 6-of-9 from the field and 3-of-5 from deep.

"I was really happy with how our bench played," said head coach Kim Cameron. The bench contributed 44 points for the Huskies. "We kept attacking. We were aggressive offensively and defensively. I am proud of everybody."

The Huskies dominated from the start out-scoring the Panthers 39-19 in the first half. Tech held Ohio Dominican to 25-percent (7-28) from the field in the opening frame.

Tech shot 39-percent (16-41) from the field in the first and improved to 57-percent (17-30) in the second, including 3-of-5 (60-percent) from behind the arc.

Freshman Mackenzie Perttu finished with a career-high 14 points and grabbed five rebounds. She added two assists and three steals.

Junior Taylor Stippel scored 12 points, all in the first half, and grabbed seven rebounds.

Freshman Kylie Moxley shot 5-of-8 from the field to finish with 12 points.

The Huskies dominated the rebounding game finishing with a 43-30 advantage.

Tech held a 38-20 edge in points in the paint and a 20-12 tilt in points off turnovers. The Huskies assisted on 23 of their 33 baskets.

The Tech defense made 12 steals on 18 turnovers by ODU.

Tech (6-2, 4-1) will play at Tiffin Saturday (Dec. 15).