No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Moxley's 26 Propel Tech Past Lake Erie 59-45

Moxley's 26 Propel Tech Past Lake Erie 59-45

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Freshman Kylie Moxley poured in a career-high 26 points, and Michigan Tech converted 25-of-28 free throws to earn a 59-45 GLIAC women's basketball victory over Lake Erie tonight at the SDC Gym. The Huskies battled through 20 turnovers and 37 percent shooting to move to 8-3 overall and 6-1 in league play.

Moxley was 10-of-11 from the floor. The rest of the team was a combined 6-of-32. The only other player with more than one field goal was Sam Hoyt, who made 2-for-6 and all seven of her free throws for 11 total points.

"Kylie gave us a lot of energy and spark tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "She was a big lift for us."

The teams slugged through the opening 20 minutes as each squad shot 26 percent from the floor and combined for 26 turnovers. LEC (2-7, 0-6 GLIAC) held a 13-11 lead midway through the frame and remained within 21-14 at the break.

Tech couldn't seem to put away the Storm in the second half, either. The visitors trailed by as many as 13 in the period but were only behind 45-39 with four minutes remaining. Moxley eventually took over, posting a free throw and two buckets to push the margin to 11 at the 2:36 mark. Those would be her final five points in shattering her previous career best of 15.

The hosts hit 6-of-8 free throws in the waning minutes, and Kelcey Traynoff buried a 3-pointer—just Tech's second on 15 attempts—with 12 seconds left to close out scoring.

"It was an ugly game, but we found a way to win," said Cameron. "We knew they were going to be aggressive and trap us, and we just didn't handle it that well. We did a much better job in the second half."

Lake Erie shot 35 percent from the field and committed 20 of their own turnovers. Tech held a 34-21 advantage in rebounds. It also utilized a 39-15 advantage in points from its bench.

Michigan Tech will welcome in undefeated and No. 1-ranked Ashland on Saturday (Jan. 5). Tipoff is slated for 3 p.m.