Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Hoops Takes Over GLIAC North Lead

Women's Hoops Takes Over GLIAC North Lead

BIG RAPIDS, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team took over first place in the GLIAC North Division with a 60-46 win at Ferris State Thursday (Jan. 10). Tech improves to 9-4 overall and 7-2 in the league.

"Tonight was our best defensive effort in a long time," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We had a lot of people step-up when we needed them, and I am proud of the team win."

The Huskies finished with a season-high 13 steals in the contest.

Tech shot just 35-percent (9-26) in the first half, but was able to create a five point lead by halftime 24-19. The Tech lead would grow to as many as 20 before settling at 14, 60-46.

Freshman Kylie Moxley turned in another strong performance for the Huskies scoring 19 points, second most in her career. She also had four rebounds and two steals.

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie tallied her second career double-double with 12 points and 10 rebounds. Senior Sam Hoyt added 12 points.

Tech finished with advantages in points in the paint (24-18) and bench points (28-3).

Sarah DeShone, the second leading scorer in the GLIAC, finished with 21 for the Bulldogs.

Tech out-rebounded Ferris 42-32.

Tech will play at Grand Valley State Saturday (Jan. 12).