No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
Final
48 Grand Valley State
49 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
Final
56 Ferris State
70 Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
Final
55 Michigan Tech
66 at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
Final
52 Michigan Tech
61 at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
Final
67 Michigan Tech
60 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
Final
61 Wayne State
79 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
82 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
Final
52 Michigan Tech
64 at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
Final
74 Michigan Tech
64 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
Final
37 Northern Michigan
72 Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
Final
66 Ohio Dominican
82 Michigan Tech
2017 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 04
Final
59 Michigan Tech
81 at Ashland
2017 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Lakers Prevail Over Huskies

Lakers Prevail Over Huskies

ALLENDALE, Mich. - Briauna Taylor scored 30 points to lead Grand Valley to a 76-64 win over Michigan Tech in women's basketball action Saturday (Jan. 12).
 
"A lot of credit goes to Grand Valley. They played well today," said head coach Kim Cameron. "From our end we can't give up 76 points and expect to win."

Neither team could create much separation over the opening 20 minutes that featured four ties and six lead changes. Grand Valley's largest lead in the first was six at 11:50. Tech rebounded to hold its largest lead of four five minutes later.

The two teams entered the locker room with GVSU clinging to a two point lead 37-35.

The Lakers out-scored the Huskies 39-29 over the final 20 minutes due in large part to cold shooting by Tech. The Huskies shot 27-percent (9-34) including 4-15 from behind the arc.

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie made a pair of free throws with four minutes left to pull the Huskies within three points. Grand Valley closed the game on a 14-5 run for a 12 point win, 76-64.

"We put ourselves in a good position to make a run with four minutes left, but we couldn't get the step we needed," said Cameron.

Senior Emma Veach scored 12 points shooting 5-of-10 with two 3-pointers to lead the Huskies. She grabbed nine rebounds, four offensively, and seven assists.

Senior Sam Hoyt and freshman Mackenzie Perttu each finished with 11, and sophomore Jillian Ritchie added 10.

Tech out-rebounded Grand Valley 43-39. GV finished with advantages in both blocks (8-1) and steals (8-4).

Tech (9-5, 7-3) will host Wayne State Thursday (Jan. 17).