Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Perttu's 20 Lead Women Past Wayne State

Perttu's 20 Lead Women Past Wayne State

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Freshman Mackenzie Perttu scored a career-high 20 points and grabbed 13 rebounds, including four offensive, in a 77-56 win over Wayne State in GLIAC women's basketball action Thursday (Jan. 17).

The Huskies opened up a nine point first half lead compliments of 11 made free throws and a field goal percentage of 44-percent (12-27). Wayne State shot 38-percent (11-29) with only three made free throws.

Tech would score on its first seven possessions of the second half to lead by 19. The lead would grow to as many as 24 following back-to-back 3-pointers by junior Kelsey Traynoff with two minutes remaining.

"Our shooting and defense were awesome tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second firing on all cylinders. We had a lead, and we kept it."

The Huskies shot 55-percent (16-29) over the final 20 minutes, including 7-of-10 from deep.

Rebounding was also key to the Tech win, with the Huskies out-rebounding the Warriors 38-27. WSU entered the contest leading the GLIAC in both offensive (19.8 rpg) and total rebounds (48.6 rpg).

Tech scored 22 points off of 18 turnovers by Wayne State.

Senior Sam Hoyt moved up to 16th in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,149 points following her 19 point performance. She shot 7-of-12 from the field and added three assists, three steals and one block.

Juanita Cochran led the Warriors with 14 points and 12 rebounds.

Tech (10-5, 8-3) will host Saginaw Valley Saturday (Jan. 19).