No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
Final
48 Grand Valley State
49 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
Final
56 Ferris State
70 Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
Final
55 Michigan Tech
66 at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
Final
52 Michigan Tech
61 at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
Final
67 Michigan Tech
60 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
Final
61 Wayne State
79 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
82 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
Final
52 Michigan Tech
64 at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
Final
74 Michigan Tech
64 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
Final
37 Northern Michigan
72 Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
5:30 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
2017 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Perttu's 20 Lead Women Past Wayne State

Perttu's 20 Lead Women Past Wayne State

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Freshman Mackenzie Perttu scored a career-high 20 points and grabbed 13 rebounds, including four offensive, in a 77-56 win over Wayne State in GLIAC women's basketball action Thursday (Jan. 17).

The Huskies opened up a nine point first half lead compliments of 11 made free throws and a field goal percentage of 44-percent (12-27). Wayne State shot 38-percent (11-29) with only three made free throws.

Tech would score on its first seven possessions of the second half to lead by 19. The lead would grow to as many as 24 following back-to-back 3-pointers by junior Kelsey Traynoff with two minutes remaining.

"Our shooting and defense were awesome tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second firing on all cylinders. We had a lead, and we kept it."

The Huskies shot 55-percent (16-29) over the final 20 minutes, including 7-of-10 from deep.

Rebounding was also key to the Tech win, with the Huskies out-rebounding the Warriors 38-27. WSU entered the contest leading the GLIAC in both offensive (19.8 rpg) and total rebounds (48.6 rpg).

Tech scored 22 points off of 18 turnovers by Wayne State.

Senior Sam Hoyt moved up to 16th in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,149 points following her 19 point performance. She shot 7-of-12 from the field and added three assists, three steals and one block.

Juanita Cochran led the Warriors with 14 points and 12 rebounds.

Tech (10-5, 8-3) will host Saginaw Valley Saturday (Jan. 19).

There was a problem with a Velocity script
Page/sports/wbkb/2012-13/releases/20130117abg6zt
ErrorInvocation of method 'includeVideo' in class com.prestosports.render.ContentEngineInvoker threw exception java.lang.NullPointerException at swwr26w5oy6ejbz6/sports/wbkb/2012-13/releases/20130117abg6zt[line 35, column 13]
Page source:
1: <p>HOUGHTON, Mich. - Freshman <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/MackenziePerttu">Mackenzie Perttu</a> scored a career-high 20 points and grabbed 13 rebounds, including four offensive, in a 77-56 win over Wayne State in GLIAC women's basketball action Thursday (Jan. 17).<br>
2: 
3: <br>
4: 
5:  The Huskies opened up a nine point first half lead compliments of 11 made free throws and a field goal percentage of 44-percent (12-27). Wayne State shot 38-percent (11-29) with only three made free throws.<br>
6: 
7: <br>
8: 
9:  Tech would score on its first seven possessions of the second half to lead by 19. The lead would grow to as many as 24 following back-to-back 3-pointers by junior Kelsey Traynoff with two minutes remaining.<br>
10: 
11: <br>
12: 
13:  "Our shooting and defense were awesome tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second firing on all cylinders. We had a lead, and we kept it."<br>
14: 
15: <br>
16: 
17:  The Huskies shot 55-percent (16-29) over the final 20 minutes, including 7-of-10 from deep.<br>
18: 
19: <br>
20: 
21:  Rebounding was also key to the Tech win, with the Huskies out-rebounding the Warriors 38-27. WSU entered the contest leading the GLIAC in both offensive (19.8 rpg) and total rebounds (48.6 rpg).<br>
22: 
23: <br>
24: 
25:  Tech scored 22 points off of 18 turnovers by Wayne State.<br>
26: 
27: <br>
28: 
29:  Senior <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/hoyt%20sam00.html">Sam Hoyt</a> moved up to 16th in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,149 points following her 19 point performance. She shot 7-of-12 from the field and added three assists, three steals and one block.</p>
30: <p>Juanita Cochran led the Warriors with 14 points and 12 rebounds.<br>
31: 
32: <br>
33: 
34:  Tech (10-5, 8-3) will host Saginaw Valley Saturday (Jan. 19).</p>
35: <p>$website.includeVideo('http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/iDiz5UZ6PL4?hl=en_US&amp;version=3&responsive=false&embedded=true&width=560&height=315')</p>
36: