Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Perttu's 20 Lead Women Past Wayne State

Perttu's 20 Lead Women Past Wayne State

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Freshman Mackenzie Perttu scored a career-high 20 points and grabbed 13 rebounds, including four offensive, in a 77-56 win over Wayne State in GLIAC women's basketball action Thursday (Jan. 17).

The Huskies opened up a nine point first half lead compliments of 11 made free throws and a field goal percentage of 44-percent (12-27). Wayne State shot 38-percent (11-29) with only three made free throws.

Tech would score on its first seven possessions of the second half to lead by 19. The lead would grow to as many as 24 following back-to-back 3-pointers by junior Kelsey Traynoff with two minutes remaining.

"Our shooting and defense were awesome tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second firing on all cylinders. We had a lead, and we kept it."

The Huskies shot 55-percent (16-29) over the final 20 minutes, including 7-of-10 from deep.

Rebounding was also key to the Tech win, with the Huskies out-rebounding the Warriors 38-27. WSU entered the contest leading the GLIAC in both offensive (19.8 rpg) and total rebounds (48.6 rpg).

Tech scored 22 points off of 18 turnovers by Wayne State.

Senior Sam Hoyt moved up to 16th in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,149 points following her 19 point performance. She shot 7-of-12 from the field and added three assists, three steals and one block.

Juanita Cochran led the Warriors with 14 points and 12 rebounds.

Tech (10-5, 8-3) will host Saginaw Valley Saturday (Jan. 19).

There was a problem with a Velocity script
Page/sports/wbkb/2012-13/releases/20130117abg6zt
ErrorInvocation of method 'includeVideo' in class com.prestosports.render.ContentEngineInvoker threw exception java.lang.NullPointerException at swwr26w5oy6ejbz6/sports/wbkb/2012-13/releases/20130117abg6zt[line 35, column 13]
Page source:
1: <p>HOUGHTON, Mich. - Freshman <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/MackenziePerttu">Mackenzie Perttu</a> scored a career-high 20 points and grabbed 13 rebounds, including four offensive, in a 77-56 win over Wayne State in GLIAC women's basketball action Thursday (Jan. 17).<br>
2: 
3: <br>
4: 
5:  The Huskies opened up a nine point first half lead compliments of 11 made free throws and a field goal percentage of 44-percent (12-27). Wayne State shot 38-percent (11-29) with only three made free throws.<br>
6: 
7: <br>
8: 
9:  Tech would score on its first seven possessions of the second half to lead by 19. The lead would grow to as many as 24 following back-to-back 3-pointers by junior Kelsey Traynoff with two minutes remaining.<br>
10: 
11: <br>
12: 
13:  "Our shooting and defense were awesome tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second firing on all cylinders. We had a lead, and we kept it."<br>
14: 
15: <br>
16: 
17:  The Huskies shot 55-percent (16-29) over the final 20 minutes, including 7-of-10 from deep.<br>
18: 
19: <br>
20: 
21:  Rebounding was also key to the Tech win, with the Huskies out-rebounding the Warriors 38-27. WSU entered the contest leading the GLIAC in both offensive (19.8 rpg) and total rebounds (48.6 rpg).<br>
22: 
23: <br>
24: 
25:  Tech scored 22 points off of 18 turnovers by Wayne State.<br>
26: 
27: <br>
28: 
29:  Senior <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/hoyt%20sam00.html">Sam Hoyt</a> moved up to 16th in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,149 points following her 19 point performance. She shot 7-of-12 from the field and added three assists, three steals and one block.</p>
30: <p>Juanita Cochran led the Warriors with 14 points and 12 rebounds.<br>
31: 
32: <br>
33: 
34:  Tech (10-5, 8-3) will host Saginaw Valley Saturday (Jan. 19).</p>
35: <p>$website.includeVideo('http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/iDiz5UZ6PL4?hl=en_US&amp;version=3&responsive=false&embedded=true&width=560&height=315')</p>
36: