No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Moxley Nets Double-Double in Win

Moxley Nets Double-Double in Win

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team rallied from a seven point halftime deficit to earn a 73-67 GLIAC win over Saginaw Valley State Saturday (Jan. 19). The Huskies (11-5, 9-3) recorded a season-high nine blocks in the game.

The two teams battled in the first half with the Cardinals shooting 47-percent (14-30) to 37-percent (11-30) for the Huskies. Danielle Carriere led the Cardinal offense with 15 of her 18 points in the first half.

Tech's offense and defense both improved in the second half. Tech's shooting improved to 47-percent (15-32) while the defense held SVSU to 36-percent (10-28) over the final 20 minutes.

The Huskies quickly erased the Cardinal's seven point halftime lead by going on a 14-7 run over the first 3:34 of the second half.

Tech solidified control of the game with 8-0 run that was capped off by a 3-pointer by freshman Mackenzie Perttu at the 5:17 mark. Tech out-scored Saginaw 41-28 in the second half.

Perttu finished with a career-high 18 points on five 3-pointers and three free throws. She also chipped in five rebounds, three assists, two steals and one block.

Freshman Kylie Moxley recorded the first double-double of her career finishing with 20 points and 10 rebounds.

"We know Mackenzie and Kylie have talent," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Kylie demands so much attention that she creates opportunities for other players."

Senior Emma Veach also grabbed 10 rebounds and scored seven points to go along with a career-tying three blocks.

Senior Sam Hoyt finished with a game-high 22 points.

Tech will play at Northwood Thursday (Jan. 24).