Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Moxley Nets Double-Double in Win

Moxley Nets Double-Double in Win

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team rallied from a seven point halftime deficit to earn a 73-67 GLIAC win over Saginaw Valley State Saturday (Jan. 19). The Huskies (11-5, 9-3) recorded a season-high nine blocks in the game.

The two teams battled in the first half with the Cardinals shooting 47-percent (14-30) to 37-percent (11-30) for the Huskies. Danielle Carriere led the Cardinal offense with 15 of her 18 points in the first half.

Tech's offense and defense both improved in the second half. Tech's shooting improved to 47-percent (15-32) while the defense held SVSU to 36-percent (10-28) over the final 20 minutes.

The Huskies quickly erased the Cardinal's seven point halftime lead by going on a 14-7 run over the first 3:34 of the second half.

Tech solidified control of the game with 8-0 run that was capped off by a 3-pointer by freshman Mackenzie Perttu at the 5:17 mark. Tech out-scored Saginaw 41-28 in the second half.

Perttu finished with a career-high 18 points on five 3-pointers and three free throws. She also chipped in five rebounds, three assists, two steals and one block.

Freshman Kylie Moxley recorded the first double-double of her career finishing with 20 points and 10 rebounds.

"We know Mackenzie and Kylie have talent," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Kylie demands so much attention that she creates opportunities for other players."

Senior Emma Veach also grabbed 10 rebounds and scored seven points to go along with a career-tying three blocks.

Senior Sam Hoyt finished with a game-high 22 points.

Tech will play at Northwood Thursday (Jan. 24).

There was a problem with a Velocity script
Page/sports/wbkb/2012-13/releases/20130119604ws1
ErrorInvocation of method 'includeVideo' in class com.prestosports.render.ContentEngineInvoker threw exception java.lang.NullPointerException at swwr26w5oy6ejbz6/sports/wbkb/2012-13/releases/20130119604ws1[line 42, column 13]
Page source:
1: <p>HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team rallied from a seven point halftime deficit to earn a 73-67 GLIAC win over Saginaw Valley State Saturday (Jan. 19). The Huskies (11-5, 9-3) recorded a season-high nine blocks in the game.<br>
2: 
3: <br>
4: 
5: The two teams battled in the first half with the Cardinals shooting 47-percent (14-30) to 37-percent (11-30) for the Huskies. Danielle Carriere led the Cardinal offense with 15 of her 18 points in the first half.<br>
6: 
7: <br>
8: 
9: Tech's offense and defense both improved in the second half. Tech's shooting improved to 47-percent (15-32) while the defense held SVSU to 36-percent (10-28) over the final 20 minutes.<br>
10: 
11: <br>
12: 
13: The Huskies quickly erased the Cardinal's seven point halftime lead by going on a 14-7 run over the first 3:34 of the second half.<br>
14: 
15: <br>
16: 
17: Tech solidified control of the game with 8-0 run that was capped off by a 3-pointer by freshman <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/MackenziePerttu">Mackenzie Perttu</a> at the 5:17 mark. Tech out-scored Saginaw 41-28 in the second half.<br>
18: 
19: <br>
20: 
21: Perttu finished with a career-high 18 points on five 3-pointers and three free throws. She also chipped in five rebounds, three assists, two steals and one block.<br>
22: 
23: <br>
24: 
25: Freshman <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/KylieMoxley">Kylie Moxley</a> recorded the first double-double of her career finishing with 20 points and 10 rebounds.<br>
26: 
27: <br>
28: 
29: "We know Mackenzie and Kylie have talent," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Kylie demands so much attention that she creates opportunities for other players."<br>
30: 
31: <br>
32: 
33: Senior <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/veach emma00.html">Emma Veach</a> also grabbed 10 rebounds and scored seven points to go along with a career-tying three blocks.<br>
34: 
35: <br>
36: 
37: Senior <a href="/sports/wbkb/2012-13/bios/hoyt sam00.html">Sam Hoyt</a> finished with a game-high 22 points.<br>
38: 
39: <br>
40: 
41: Tech will play at Northwood Thursday (Jan. 24).</p>
42: <p>$website.includeVideo('http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/7Wv_Lulq2JU?version=3&amp;hl=en_US&responsive=false&embedded=true&width=560&height=315')</p>
43: