Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
5:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Defeat Timberwolves

Huskies Defeat Timberwolves

MIDLAND, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team scored 22 points off of 20 Northwood turnovers in a 65-59 win over the Timberwolves Thursday (Jan. 24). The Huskies improve to 12-5 overall and 10-3 in the league.

"It was a battle tonight," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Everyone did their job tonight, and it was a good team win for us."

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie kick started the Tech offense scoring 10 of the team's first 15 points. She would score 12 of her 15 points in the first half.

Junior Kelcey Traynoff drained a 3-pointer with 7:21 remaining to give the Huskies a 10 point lead, its largest of the second half.

The Timberwolves erased the Huskies seven point halftime lead by starting the second half on a 15-3 run over the first six minutes.

The Huskies continued to fight however. Senior Emma Veach made a pair of free throws to give the Huskies its final lead of the game with 6:18 remaining. With the Huskies up four, junior Paige Albi grabbed in offensive rebound 32 seconds remaining. Senior Sam Hoyt made a pair of free throws to secure a six point win for the Black and Gold.

Tech strung together a 12-6 run over the final six minutes.

Sam Hoyt finished with a game-high 20 points shooting 11-of-12 from the free throw line. She also had a career-high six steals. Fellow senior Emma Veach chipped in 12 points.

Lauren Robak led Northwood with 18 points.

Tech will play at Lake Superior State Saturday (Jan. 26).