No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women Sink Lakers

Women Sink Lakers

SAULT STE. MARIE, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team drained a season-high 11 3-pointers in a 70-58 win at Lake Superior State Saturday (Jan. 26).

The Huskies shot 37-percent (13-35) from the field in the first to lead at the half 34-30 thanks to five 3-pointers and eight turnovers by the Lakers.

Tech improved to 52-percent (12-23) from the field in the second half and drained all six of its 3-point attempts.

The Huskies out-scored the Lakers 36-28 over the final 20 minutes.

"It was a great weekend for us," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We are fighting and competing and need to continue to do that."

Senior Sam Hoyt scored a season-high 27 points, shooting 10-of-18 from the field, including 5-of-7 from behind the arc. She grabbed two rebounds, two assists, one steal and one block.

"Sam absolutely stood out tonight by hitting big shot after big shot," said Cameron. "She is a difference maker."

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie also reached double-figures with 11 points after making all three 3-point attempts. She grabbed seven rebounds and had two of the team's three blocks.

Maria Blazejewski led LSSU with 25 points and seven rebounds. Kandace Crittendon chipped in 13 points and seven rebounds.

Tech finished with a 37-31 advantage in rebounds, and Lake Superior State held a 7-3 edge in blocks.

Tech (13-5, 11-3) will play at Northern Michigan Saturday (Feb. 2).