Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final
44 Davenport
60 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
67 Ferris State
57 Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 09
Final
75 Grand Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kates Gymnasium - Ashland, Ohio Midwest Region Quarterfinals
View Full Schedule

Women Fall in Dog Fight

Women Fall in Dog Fight

MARQUETTE, Mich. - Michigan Tech shot 35-percent (21-60) and was out-rebounded 41-20 in a 69-60 loss to Northern Michigan Saturday (Feb. 2).

The Huskies closed the first half on a 20-6 run over the final nine minutes of the first half to lead 30-18 at halftime.

The Wildcats mounted a second half comeback by out-shooting the Huskies 44-percent (12-27) to 30-percent (9-30).

Northern slowly chipped away at Tech's lead and claimed its final lead of the contest with a lay-up by Lauren Gruber with 5:19 remaining.

The Wildcats out-scored the Huskies 51-30 over the final 20 minutes.

After shooting 1-1 from the line in the first half, NMU shot 26-33 in the second. By comparison, Tech was 4-of-5 in the first and 11-17 in the second.

Tech recorded 14 steals on 24 Northern turnovers. The Huskies scored 25 points off Wildcat turnovers.

Freshman Kylie Moxley led the Huskies with 16 points and four rebounds.

Senior Sam Hoyt and junior Paige Albe each finished with 11 points for the Huskies.

Alyssa Colla led four NMU starters in double figures with 22 points.

NMU finished with a 17-5 advantage in second chance points.

Tech will host Ferris State Thursday (Feb. 7).