Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
5:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Win Dog Fight Over Bulldogs

Huskies Win Dog Fight Over Bulldogs

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team out-scored Ferris State 43-27 in the second half on its way to a 68-49 win over the Bulldogs on Thursday (Feb. 7).

"The first half we were stagnant offensively," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second half focused and kept our defensive intensity."

The Huskies shot 32-percent in the first half with seven of their nine field goals coming from behind the arc and led at halftime 25-22.

Tech's shooting improved dramatically in the second half to the tune of 52-percent (14-27).

"Emily Harrison was the difference maker in the second half," said Cameron. "She did the little things right."

Harrison finished with four points, four rebounds and three blocks.

The Tech lead reached a game-high 27 points following a pair of free throws by sophomore Michelle Gaedke with 5:51 remaining.

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie paced the Huskies with 16 points, including four of the team's 11 3-pointers, and six rebounds.

Junior Paige Albi chipped in 12 points and seniors Emma Veach and Sam Hoyt finished with 10 points a piece. Hoyt also recorded seven of the team's 17 assists.

All 12 players saw playing time for the Huskies with 28 points coming from players off the bench.

Sarah DeShone led FSU with 18 points.

Tech (14-6, 12-4) will host Grand Valley State Saturday (Feb. 9).