Sat Nov 12
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
5:30 PM
Minn.-Crookston
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Basketball

13 Conference Titles 18 NCAA Appearances

Huskies Win Dog Fight Over Bulldogs

Huskies Win Dog Fight Over Bulldogs

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team out-scored Ferris State 43-27 in the second half on its way to a 68-49 win over the Bulldogs on Thursday (Feb. 7).

"The first half we were stagnant offensively," said head coach Kim Cameron. "We came out in the second half focused and kept our defensive intensity."

The Huskies shot 32-percent in the first half with seven of their nine field goals coming from behind the arc and led at halftime 25-22.

Tech's shooting improved dramatically in the second half to the tune of 52-percent (14-27).

"Emily Harrison was the difference maker in the second half," said Cameron. "She did the little things right."

Harrison finished with four points, four rebounds and three blocks.

The Tech lead reached a game-high 27 points following a pair of free throws by sophomore Michelle Gaedke with 5:51 remaining.

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie paced the Huskies with 16 points, including four of the team's 11 3-pointers, and six rebounds.

Junior Paige Albi chipped in 12 points and seniors Emma Veach and Sam Hoyt finished with 10 points a piece. Hoyt also recorded seven of the team's 17 assists.

All 12 players saw playing time for the Huskies with 28 points coming from players off the bench.

Sarah DeShone led FSU with 18 points.

Tech (14-6, 12-4) will host Grand Valley State Saturday (Feb. 9).