Sat Nov 12
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
5:30 PM
Minn.-Crookston
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
4:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
1:00 PM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Seniors Key to Women's Basketball Win

Seniors Key to Women's Basketball Win

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Michigan Tech seniors Sam Hoyt and Emma Veach combined for 44 point to lead the Huskies to a 69-58 win over Grand Valley in GLIAC women's basketball action Saturday (Feb. 9).

"I am super proud of our seniors and how they led our team on Winter Carnival against two good teams," said head coach Kim Cameron. "They held us together, and everybody else played for them."

The two teams were evenly matched in the first half. Grand Valley held its largest lead of the game at eight points with 5:31 remaining. Veach scored eight of the team's final 15 points in the half to narrow the Laker lead to just one 31-30.

The Huskies out-scored the Lakers 39-27 in the second half. Tech shot 50-percent (10-20) while holding Grand Valley to 39-percent (10-26) from the field over the final 20 minutes.

Tech finished with advantages in points in the paint (20-12) and points off turnovers (16-6).

Both teams attempted 15 3-pointers in the contest with the Huskies making 10 to the Lakers four.

Sam Hoyt finished with 23 points and five rebounds. Emma Veach finished with a career-high 21 points, including a career-high five 3-pointers. She also grabbed seven rebounds.

Sophomore Jillian Ritchie was the third Husky in double figures with 12.

Briauna Taylor led the Lakers with 17 points.

Tech (15-6, 13-4) will play at Wayne State Thursday (Feb. 14).