Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women Post Big Win in Saginaw

Women Post Big Win in Saginaw

UNIVERSITY CENTER, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's basketball team led from start to finish in a convincing 72-46 GLIAC win over Saginaw Valley State Saturday (Feb. 16). The win was the largest for the Huskies since a 26 point win over Walsh on Dec. 1, 2012.

"We had a team win today," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Each player stepped up and took accountability for the outcome of the game. We had a really impressive start and continued the defensive presure and offensive efficiency throughout the game."

The Huskies out-scored the Cardinals 36-17 in the first half with strong play offensively and defensively. Tech shot 52-percent (15-29) from the field, including 4-of-6 from behind the arc. Tech held Saginaw Valley to 22-percent (7-31) from the field and 0-for-6 from behind the arc.

Tech continued its strong play over the second half, shooting 45-percent from the field (15-33), including six 3-pointers. The Huskies shot 10-of-20 from behind in the arc.

SVSU shot 31-percent (9-29) over the final 20 minutes. Tech held Saginaw scoreless from behind the arc (0-12) after not giving up a 3-pointer against Wayne State on Thursday.

Four players finished in double figures for the Huskies. Senior Emma Veach scored 11 points and grabbed 10 rebounds for the double-double.

Senior Sam Hoyt scored a game-high 16 points, and sophomore Emily Harrison chipped in 12 points and five blocks.

Freshman Kylie Moxley finished with 10.

Emily Wendling was the only Cardinal in double figures with 10.

Tech finished with a 43-37 advantage in rebounds and tallied 24 assists on 30 baskets.

Tech will start a three-game home stand Thursday (Feb. 21) when it hosts Northwood.