No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Hoyt Earns Daktronics All-Region

Hoyt Earns Daktronics All-Region

EVANSVILLE, Ind. - Michigan Tech women's basketball senior Sam Hoyt earned Daktronics, Inc. Midwest Region Second Team honors for the second straight season.

The Arkansaw, Wis., native ranks fifth in the league in scoring at 16.5 points per game and second in free throw percentage (89.5-percent). Hoyt ranks third in assists (102), sixth in steals (53) and ninth in assist-to-turnover ratio (1.5). Overall she ranks in the top-10 in nine different categories in the league. She ranks eighth in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,357 points.

The women's basketball team will face Kentucky Wesleyan Friday (March 15) in the quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament.

Daktronics, Inc. All-Midwest Region Team
First Team
Kari Daugherty, Ashland, Player of the Year
Katy McIntosh, Indianapolis
Kayla Brown, Findlay
Daiva Gerbec, Ashland
Kristin Turner, Indianapolis

Second Team
Ann Hackert, Southern Indiana
Sam Hoyt, Michigan Tech
Jess Reinhart, Lewis
Briauna Taylor, Grand Valley State
Sara Deshone, Ferris State
Ciara Geiger, Urbana
Talisha Bridges, Wayne State