No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
Final
48 Grand Valley State
49 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
Final
56 Ferris State
70 Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
Final
55 Michigan Tech
66 at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
Final
52 Michigan Tech
61 at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
Final
67 Michigan Tech
60 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
Final
61 Wayne State
79 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
82 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
Final
52 Michigan Tech
64 at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
Final
74 Michigan Tech
64 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Hoyt Earns Daktronics All-Region

Hoyt Earns Daktronics All-Region

EVANSVILLE, Ind. - Michigan Tech women's basketball senior Sam Hoyt earned Daktronics, Inc. Midwest Region Second Team honors for the second straight season.

The Arkansaw, Wis., native ranks fifth in the league in scoring at 16.5 points per game and second in free throw percentage (89.5-percent). Hoyt ranks third in assists (102), sixth in steals (53) and ninth in assist-to-turnover ratio (1.5). Overall she ranks in the top-10 in nine different categories in the league. She ranks eighth in career scoring at Michigan Tech with 1,357 points.

The women's basketball team will face Kentucky Wesleyan Friday (March 15) in the quarterfinals of the NCAA Tournament.

Daktronics, Inc. All-Midwest Region Team
First Team
Kari Daugherty, Ashland, Player of the Year
Katy McIntosh, Indianapolis
Kayla Brown, Findlay
Daiva Gerbec, Ashland
Kristin Turner, Indianapolis

Second Team
Ann Hackert, Southern Indiana
Sam Hoyt, Michigan Tech
Jess Reinhart, Lewis
Briauna Taylor, Grand Valley State
Sara Deshone, Ferris State
Ciara Geiger, Urbana
Talisha Bridges, Wayne State