Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
5:30 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
4:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Hoops Hands Out Yearly Awards

Women's Hoops Hands Out Yearly Awards

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Senior Sam Hoyt headlined the Michigan Tech women's basketball team awards with her second straight most valuable player award.

The Arkansaw, Wis., native earned Women's Basketball Coaches Association Div. II All-America Honorable Mention and Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-America First Team honors during her senior campaign. She finished seventh in career scoring (1,434) and recorded the only triple-double in school history (man or woman) with 18 points, 11 rebounds and 10 assists against Concordia-St. Paul on Nov. 10.

Sophomore Emily Harrison was named the most improved player. The Elk Mound, Wis., native averaged 3.3 points this season after scoring 1.7 as a freshman. Harrison enjoyed a larger role in the post this season averaging 8.5 minutes per game.

Kylie Moxley earned outstanding freshman accolades. The Brillion, Wis., native averaged 9.7 points and 3.9 rebounds per game. She played nearly 20 minutes per game and started the final 16 games of the season.

Senior Emma Veach was honored with the Harold Meese Sportsmanship Award. The Grand Haven, Mich., native averaged 8.6 points and started all 30 games. She led the GLIAC in 3-point shooting (.469) and ranked second in assist-to-turnover ratio (2.6).

Junior Taylor Stippel earned the scholastic achievement award for the third straight season with a 4.0 cumulative grade point average in humanities. She averaged 7.8 points per game, including a season-high 22 against Concordia-St. Paul.

"We are very fortunate to have fantastic students, people and athletes in our program," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Each of the award recipients is very deserving of her honor."

The women's basketball team finished with a 21-9 record, earned a share of the GLIAC North Division Title, and advanced to the semi-finals of the NCAA Midwest Regional Tournament.