No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
Final
48 Grand Valley State
49 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
Final
56 Ferris State
70 Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
Final
55 Michigan Tech
66 at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
Final
52 Michigan Tech
61 at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
Final
67 Michigan Tech
60 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
Final
61 Wayne State
79 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
82 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
Final
52 Michigan Tech
64 at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
Final
74 Michigan Tech
64 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
Final
37 Northern Michigan
72 Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
Final
66 Ohio Dominican
82 Michigan Tech
2017 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 04
Final
59 Michigan Tech
81 at Ashland
2017 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Hoyt and Culy Earn Commissioner's Award

Hoyt and Culy Earn Commissioner's Award

BAY CITY, Mich. - Michigan Tech senior Samantha Hoyt and junior Alex Culy each earned the Winter Meijer Commissioner’s Awards from the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference.

“It is with great pleasure that I offer congratulations on behalf of the GLIAC to our 12 award winners,” stated GLIAC Commissioner Dell Robinson. “The accomplishments of the 12 student-athletes is a shining example of the future leaders and individuals who serve as change agents on our campuses. I would like thank Meijer for their continued support that allows the GLIAC to honor our top student-athletes.”

Hoyt (Arkansaw, Wis./Durand) earned Women’s Basketball Coaches Association Division II All-America Honorable Mention and Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-America First Team accolades. She averaged 16.6 points and earned All-GLIAC First Team, All-GLIAC Defensive Team and All-GLIAC All-Tournament Team accolades this season. She ranks in the top-10 in nine different categories in school history including seventh in career scoring (1,434 points) and first in single game scoring (37 points). She owns a 3.94 cumulative grade point average in mathematics.

Culy (Rice Lake, Wis.) was named to the GLIAC All-Defensive Team for the second straight season and helped the Huskies to the semifinals of the NCAA Midwest Regional. He averaged 6.5 points and 3.7 rebounds per game and ranked fifth in the league in assist-to-turnover ratio (2.5). Culy earned Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-Region honors and graduated with a 3.85 cumulative grade point average in chemical engineering.

The awards, sponsored by Meijer, Incorporated, are presented after the fall, winter, and spring athletic seasons to six female and six male student-athletes who excel both in the classroom and on the fields of play. All grade point averages are based on a 4.0 scale.