No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
TBA
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sat Mar 04
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
Sun Mar 05
TBA
GLIAC Tournament
Michigan Tech
At High Seed
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Basketball Boasts Nation's Ninth-Best GPA

Women's Basketball Boasts Nation's Ninth-Best GPA

ATLANTA — Michigan Tech is ranked ninth on the Women's Basketball Coaches Association Division II Academic Honor Roll which was released today. The Huskies boasted a combined grade point average of 3.524.

Tech was the second-highest ranked NCAA Tournament team on the list behind No. 8 Colorado Mesa (3.525). Two fellow GLIAC schools were also included in the top 25 including No. 1 Ohio Dominican (3.699) and No. 11 Ashland (3.517), which claimed the 2013 national title.

"We are fortunate to have such amazing student-athletes," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Year in and year out, the ladies make it a priority to do well in the classroom. I am extremely proud of their effort both on and off the court."

Michigan Tech is coming off a successful season that saw it post a 21-9 record and claim the GLIAC North Division title. The Huskies advanced to the semifinal of the NCAA Midwest Regional where it was defeated by the eventual national champion.

Grade point averages for the WBCA Honor Roll are calculated by dividing the total number of quality points earned by each student-athlete on an institution's roster in the given academic terms by the total number of hours earned by the team. The GPAs are rounded to the nearest thousandth of a point.

The women's basketball program has a history of top 10 finishes on the WBCA Division II Academic Honor Roll with six in the last seven years. The 2009-10 Elite Eight squad achieved No. 1.