Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
5:30 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
1:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Basketball Players Earn Academic Honors

Ali Haidar, Matt Gaedke, T.J. Brown and Alex Culy receive their degrees.
Ali Haidar, Matt Gaedke, T.J. Brown and Alex Culy receive their degrees.

BAY CITY, Mich. - Michigan Tech had 18 student-athletes named to the 2012-13 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Winter All-Academic & All-Academic Excellence Teams recently (June 18).  

All-Academic Teams are comprised of those student-athletes that meet the criteria and carry a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0-3.49. All-Academic Excellence Teams are comprised of student-athletes that have a cumulative GPA of 3.50-4.0. Criteria states the student-athlete must be an active member on the roster at the end of the season and not a freshman or a first year transfer student.

Men's Basketball
All-Academic
Anthony Katona, Senior, Exercise Science, Negaunee, Mich.
Ali Haidar, Senior, Electrical Engineering, Windsor, Ont.

All-Academic Excellence
Kyle Stankowski, Freshman, Electrical Engineering, Mosinee, Wis.
Alex Culy, Junior, Chemical Engineering, Rice Lake, Wis.
Troy Hecht, Junior, Finance, Vassar, Mich.
Ben Stelzer, Sophomore, Finance, Manitowoc, Wis.
Austin Armga, Junior, Exercise Science, Waupun, Wis.

Women's Basketball
All-Academic
Paige Albi, Junior, Exercise Science, Sun Prairie, Wis.
Kate Glodowski, Junior, Exercise Science, Amherst, Wis.
Heather Kessler, Junior, Sports and Fitness Management, Antigo, Wis.
Emily Harrison, Sophomore, Chemical Engineering, Elk Mound, Wis.
Kelcey Traynoff, Junior, Civil Engineering, Wilmete, Ill.

All-Academic Excellence
Taylor Stippel, Junior, Liberal Arts, Stillwater, Mich.
Emma Veach, Senior, Psychology, Grand Haven, Mich.
Samantha Hoyt, Senior, Mathematics, Durand, Wis.
Kerry Gardner, Freshman, Exercise Science, Middleton, Wis.
Jillian Ritchie, Sophomore, Scientific & Techincal Communication, De Pere, Wis.
Michelle Gaedke, Sophomore, Biological Sciences, Dearborn, Mich.