No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minnesota Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final
44 Davenport
60 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
67 Ferris State
57 Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 09
Final
75 Grand Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kates Gymnasium - Ashland, Ohio Midwest Region Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
28 St. Norbert
67 Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Thu Nov 01
Final
66 Michigan Tech
61 at Eastern Michigan
Exhibition
Fri Nov 09
Final
65 Ursuline
96 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich.
Sat Nov 10
Final
39 Davis & Elkins
75 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich.
Fri Nov 16
6:00 PM
MSU-Moorhead
Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 18
1:00 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bellarmine
@ Evansville, Ind. (USI Tournament)
Sun Nov 25
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Southern Indiana
Thu Nov 29
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
5:30 PM
Parkside
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
4:00 PM
Lewis
Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Jan 03
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 17
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Alumni Day & Vollwerth's Family Day
Sat Jan 26
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Feb 02
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Thu Feb 07
5:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Thu Feb 28
5:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Ink Four Players to National Letters of Intent

Huskies Ink Four Players to National Letters of Intent

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's basketball program and Head Coach Kim Cameron are pleased to announce the addition of four new players to the program for the 2018-19 season. Clara Johnson (Negaunee, Mich.), Jordan Ludescher (Glen Flora, Wis.), Ellie Mackay (Novi, Mich.), and Alex Rondorf (West Bend, Wis.) have all signed National Letters of Intent to join the Huskies next season.

"We are thrilled to announce our class for 2018-19," Michigan Tech Head Coach Kim Cameron said. "We knew this was an important class for our program and aimed for the stars. We are fortunate to have amazing players and even better people to continue our tradition. The families of these players and the girls themselves have been so fun to go through the recruiting process with. We are grateful that they chose to be Huskies. Every one of them has a high academic standard, and a work ethic that will allow them to compete for playing time immediately."

Johnson, who currently attends Negaunee High School, averaged 11 points, four assists, 3.3 rebounds, and two steals per game as a junior in 2016-17. Johnson has been a varsity player for three seasons as she enters here senior year at Negaunee in 2017-18. Johnson has recorded numerous accolades for her work on the court and in the classroom.

This past season, Johnson was BCAM's BEST Class "C" All-State Honorable Mention and selected to the Class ABC All-Upper Michigan Second Team. She was named to the Mid-Peninsula Conference All-Conference First Team each of the past two seasons while also being chosen for a spot on the All-Defensive Team. She helped guide Negaunee to a conference championship in 2016 and to MHSAA District Championships in 2016 and 2017. Johnson has also earned BCAM Academic All-State honors both as an individual and as a team.

"Clara is an unbelievable person and player," Cameron said. "She is a Husky through and through with both of her parents graduating from Michigan Tech and her mom being a former women's basketball player. Her leadership and love of the game made her no brainer for our program. One thing that stood out with Clara was her continuous improvement. Every time we watched her play she became more confident, creative, and an overall better player. She is a shifty person who has an offensive skill set that makes her a threat from everywhere on the floor. She has grown her game to be able to score and get her shot off against any defender."

Ludescher preps at Flambeau High School and has garnered numerous awards for her performance on the court. She has been selected First Team All-Conference in each of her first three seasons and this past season as a junior, Ludescher was named First Team All-Area and Division 5 Honorable Mention All-State. Ludescher is an outstanding overall athlete, competing in cross country, volleyball, and softball in addition to basketball. She has been and All-Conference selection in all of those sports in addition to be chosen for the All-Academic Team.

"Jordan is an all-around tough player," Cameron said. "She plays her heart out on every possession on both ends of the floor. She plays like a guard in the sense that she is the first one on the floor going after loose balls, and stands out with her hustle plays. That being said, she is a post player that demands the ball and has a presence in the post. She posts as hard as any player we've brought in as a freshman. Her positioning and ability to seal and get the ball is at the level of a college player. Her work ethic will make her a nightmare for other people to guard and she naturally does all the "little things" that you beg people to do. She keeps the ball in play, goes and gets a bad pass, boxes out on every shot, and crashes the offense boards."

Mackay has had a very decorated career at Novi High School as she enters her senior season there in 2017-18 before joining the Huskies in 2018-19. She holds both school and MHSAA records for her play on the court and has been selected for multiple postseason honors. Mackay earned First Team All-Conference honors three times, First Team All-County twice, Honorable Mention All-State (AP & BCAM) two times, First Team Detroit Free Press All-North Region, and 1st Team Detroit News All-Area twice. She was also tabbed as a Detroit Free Press Top 100 High School player.

Mackay holds the school record for most points in a game (40) and became the second player in school history to score over 1,000 career points. She also helped guide Novi to their first District Championship in 10 years. At the MHSAA level, Mackay is second in the record books for most free throws made in a game (22) and is fifth in consecutive free throws made in a single game (17).

"Ellie stood out to our staff from the moment she stepped on campus," Cameron said. "She and her family had an immediate connection to the area, the school, and the program. She is a stand out person first, and her skill set on the floor is unmatched. She is a point guard who has the ability to rebound, guard inside, and the toughness to take on any challenge presented to her. As a guard, she goes after every rebound and gets her team extra possessions. She can shoot the three, but has great ball handling skills and can get to the basket and draw fouls. She is a pest on defense and often has the task of guarding the other teams' best player."

Rondorf is entering her senior season at West Bend West High School where she has earned First Team All-Conference honors as a sophomore and a junior. Rondorf was an Honorable Mention All-Area as a junior and in the classroom is a member of National Honors Society. Rondorf is also an excellent multi-sport athlete, earning a spot on the All-Conference Second team as a sophomore and All-Conference First Team as a junior in the sport of softball.

"Our immediate draw to Alex was her ability to shoot the three," Cameron said. "She stretches opposing teams' defenses and has a release that is nearly impossible to guard. She has the green light to shoot and does so at a high percentage. Alex has great size for a guard, which makes her an even tougher match up. Throughout the summer she worked to become a dual threat getting to the basket, and was extremely successful. She often has mismatches and exploits them easily. She challenged herself to focus on her defense and has improved tremendously over the past year. In addition, she has a high basketball IQ and see's the floor really well."

The Huskies open the 2017-18 regular season on Friday in Pepper Pike, Ohio against Davis & Elkins followed by a battle with Ursuline on Saturday. Friday's tip-off is scheduled for 3 p.m. with a 4 p.m. start time for Saturday's contest.

Michigan Tech is ranked 21st in the WBCA NCAA Division II Preseason Top 25 Poll and are first in the GLIAC Preseason North Division Poll. Fans can follow the action of this weekend's games by clicking here.