Thu Aug 30
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sun Sep 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Fri Sep 14
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at UW-Parkside
Sun Sep 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 21
7:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
12:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 30
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 05
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Fri Oct 12
5:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
UW-Parkside
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 21
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Lakers Sink Tech Soccer 4-0

Lakers Sink Tech Soccer 4-0

ALLENDALE, Mich. - Ashley Botts scored twice to lead No. 19 Grand Valley State to a 4-0 shutout over the Michigan Tech soccer team Friday (Sept. 16). The Lakers (2-0-2, 2-0-0), who are the defending national champions, out shot the Huskies (2-2-1, 0-2-1) 27-8 in the match.

"Despite the score, we put a lot of pressure on Grand Valley," said head coach Michelle Jacob. "We built up some momentum in the second half and got some shots but they just wouldn't go in."

Botts scored her first goal of the season from just outside the goal box in the 31st minute.

Juane Odendaal would extend the Laker lead to 2-0 with her first goal of the season less than five minutes later.

Tech's best chance of the game came less than a minute later when Katie Boardman put a solid shot on goal, but Chelsea Parise made a diving save to preserve the shutout. Parise would finish with four saves in the contest.

Botts scored her second goal of the game after beating Tech goalie MaryBeth Spoehr one-on-one in the 66th minute. Spoehr allowed made 14 saves and allowed three goals in 78 minutes before being replaced by Jacqui Landry.

Marie Brown concluded the scoring for the Lakers in the 89th minute.

Tech will continue Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference play at Ferris State Sunday (Sept. 18).