Thu Aug 30
6:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 01
1:00 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sun Sep 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Fri Sep 14
3:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at UW-Parkside
Sun Sep 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 21
7:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
12:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 30
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 05
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Fri Oct 12
5:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
UW-Parkside
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 21
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Soccer Falters at Ferris State

Soccer Falters at Ferris State

BIG RAPIDS, Mich. - Bri Borgman scored two goals for Ferris State in a 3-1 win over the Michigan Tech soccer team Sunday (Sept. 18). The Bulldogs improve to 2-4-1 overall and 1-1-2 in the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. The Huskies fall to 2-3-1 overall and 0-3-1 in the league.

"Unfortunately we had some breakdowns throughout the game which put us in a hole too deep to dig out of," said head coach Michelle Jacob.

Borgman scored the first goal of the match in the 14th minute off a rebound created by a shot by Kasey Rulmveld.

Leanne Boehm extended the Bulldog lead to 2-0 with a goal in the 27th minute.

Borgman notched her second goal of the game off a crossing pass by Stephanie Garland in the 75th minute.

Tech's Kaitlyn Boelter scored her first career goal with a long shot over the head of Ferris goalie Rachel McCollum in the 80th minute. McCollum finished with seven saves for the Bulldogs.

"We gained some momentum the second half and Kaitlyn was able to capitalize. Despite a convincing team effort the last 20 minutes, we just couldn't find the back of the net, and the game got away from us."

MaryBeth Spoehr tallied eight saves in the match for the Huskies.

Both teams recorded 15 shots in the contest and Tech finished with a 4-0 advantage in corner kicks.

Tech will continue league play at Northwood Sept. 23.