Fri Sep 02
7:00 PM
Winona State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 04
12:00 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 09
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Sep 11
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Sep 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Sep 23
7:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 25
12:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 30
7:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
12:00 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 09
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sun Oct 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Walsh
Fri Oct 21
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Three Soccer Players Earn All-Region

Three Soccer Players Earn All-Region

KANSAS CITY, Kansas - Three Michigan Tech women's soccer players, Kaitlyn Boelter, Melanie Hoffman and Lindsey Van Rooy, recently earned All-Midwest Region Third Team honors from the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

Junior Lindsey Van Rooy (Kaukauna, Wis.) earned All-GLIAC Second Team honors and was named to the GLIAC All-Tournament. She led the team in both goals (nine) and points (21).

Junior Melanie Hoffman (Green Bay., Wis.) and junior Kaitlyn Boelter (Keshena, Wis.) were each key components of the Tech defense. The Huskies ranked third in the GLIAC in goals against (18) and goals against average (0.92). They also recorded a school record 10 shutouts, tied for second in the league.

The Tech soccer team posted a 14-3-2 overall record and a share of the regular season GLIAC title with an 11-1-1 mark.