Fri Sep 02
7:00 PM
Winona State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 04
12:00 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 09
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Sun Sep 11
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Sep 17
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Sep 23
7:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 25
12:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 30
7:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
12:00 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 09
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sun Oct 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Walsh
Fri Oct 21
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Soccer Wins Sixth Straight Game

Soccer Wins Sixth Straight Game

Michelle Jacob Interview

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech women's soccer team extended its winning streak to six games after a 1-0 conference win over Tiffin Sunday (Sept. 30) at Sherman Field.

After a scoreless first period, the Huskies turned up the offensive pressure and scored on one of its 13 shots in the second half. Lexi Herrewig made a long run down the sideline and sent a low centering pass to Katie Boardman who scored her fifth goal of the season in the 73rd minute.

"We told our players to keep attacking, and to go at them," said head coach Michelle Jacob in reference to what changes the team made at halftime. "We made good smart passes today. It was a great team effort."

Jenna Phelps made three saves for the Huskies for her fifth shutout of the year.

Tech finished with advantages in both shots (22-9) and corner kicks (5-0).

The Huskies will play at Saginaw Valley State Oct. 5th.