Fri Sep 30
7:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Faculty and Staff Appreciation Night
Sun Oct 02
12:00 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
Let's Kick Cancer Game
Fri Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 09
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sun Oct 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Walsh
Fri Oct 21
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 28
5:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Nov 01
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Semifinals
Sun Nov 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Kasom Nets Three Points in Soccer Win

Kasom Nets Three Points in Soccer Win

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Danna Kasom scored one goal and assisted on another to lead the Michigan Tech women's soccer team to a 2-0 GLIAC win over Ashland at Sherman Field Friday (Oct. 12). The win was the ninth in  a row for the Huskies who improve to 10-2-0 overall and 8-0-0 in league play.

"Everybody from the defense to the offense played consistent tonight," said head coach Michelle Jacob. "Our midfielders possessed the ball well, and our forwards made a variety of different runs which created opportunities to get shots off. Our outside backs gave us another option with the runs they made in the offensive attack."

MacKenzie Jordan sent a long pass to Danna Kasom who flicked a header to Katie Boardman. Boardman scored her sixth goal of the season in the 28th minute.

Kasom scored the team's second goal of the match with a shot following a rebound off the cross bar in the 61st minute.

Jenna Phelps picked up the win for the Huskies after stopping all three shots on goal by the Eagles.

The Huskies finished the match with a 7-6 advantage in shots, and the Eagles held a 2-1 mark in corner kicks.

Tech will host Ohio Dominican Sunday (Oct. 14).