Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Sun Sep 03
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Fri Sep 08
5:00 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 10
12:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 17
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Sep 24
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 29
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sun Oct 08
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 13
7:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Riedl Rattles Timberwolves

Riedl Rattles Timberwolves

MIDLAND, Mich. - Janelle Riedl scored twice in the final 25 minutes to lift the Michigan Tech soccer team to a 3-2 win over Northwood Sunday (Oct. 7). The Huskies improve to 9-2-0 overall and 7-0-0 in league play.

"We are very proud of our ladies and the way they fought back twice to get the victory," said head coach Michelle Jacob. "Our players showed a lot of character and heart today. We are so happy for them."

Both teams found their offensive stride early netting a goal in the first six minutes. Alyssa Tomasi scored first for the Timberwolves in the fourth minute, and Danna Kasom tied the score for the Huskies with a goal two minutes later.

Amanda Watson, who assisted on NU's first goal, put the home team back on top with an unassisted goal in the 48th minute.

Janelle Riedl then went to work scoring both of her goals from outside the box in the 69th and 87th minutes.

Northwood finished the contest with an 18-11 advantage in shots, but Tech scored on three of it's four shots on goal.

Tech, who sits atop the conference standings, hosts Ashland Friday (Nov. 12).