Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Sun Sep 03
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Fri Sep 08
5:00 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 10
12:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 17
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Sep 24
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 29
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sun Oct 08
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 13
7:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Soccer Scores Win at Saginaw Valley State

Soccer Scores Win at Saginaw Valley State

UNIVERSITY CENTER, Mich. - Lexi Herrewig and Lindsey Van Rooy each tallied three points for Michigan Tech in its 3-1 win at Saginaw Valley State Friday (Oct. 5). The win was the seventh in a row for the Huskies.

Alyssa Hynnek scored the first goal for Tech in the 17th minute. Lindsey Van Rooy extended the lead with a blast from 25 yards out in the 35th minute. Lexi Herrewig netted the third goal for Tech in the 54th minute.

Charley Porter broke up the Tech shutout with a goal for the Cardinals in the 68th minute.

“We asked our players to step up again today, and that’s what they did,” said head coach Michelle Jacob. “Our defense and mid's did a great job to possess the ball, and the result of that was Alyssa, Lindsey and Lexi finding the back of the net. “We are very proud of the teams performance and also their willingness and drive to continue improving every opportunity they can.”

Saginaw Valley State finished with advantages in shots, 14-11, and corner kicks, 6-2.

Jenna Phelps, who has played every minute in goal for the Huskies this season, made three saves on four shots for the Huskies.

Tech (8-2-0, 6-0-0 GLIAC) will play at Northwood Sunday (Oct. 7).