Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Sun Sep 03
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Fri Sep 08
5:00 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 10
12:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 17
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Sep 24
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 29
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sun Oct 08
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 13
7:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Soccer Huskies Picked Second in GLIAC Coaches Poll

Soccer Huskies Picked Second in GLIAC Coaches Poll

BAY CITY, Mich. — The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference women's soccer coaches have picked Michigan Tech to finish second in the league in 2013. The Huskies are coming off a co-championship in 2012.

Grand Valley State, which has been a national semifinalist each of the last four years, was picked to win the GLIAC with 144 poll points and 12 of the 13 possible first-place votes. The Huskies garnered the other first-place vote and 123 poll points to come in second among the league's 13 squads. Saginaw Valley State (120 points) was third followed by Ohio Dominican (102), Findlay (91), Ferris State (87), Northern Michigan (70), Tiffin (68), Northwood (63), Ashland (62), Walsh (43), Lake Erie (23) and Malone (18).

Tech played to a 14-3-2 overall record and 11-1-1 league mark in 2012, just the program's third year of existence. The Huskies have nearly their entire lineup returning for 2013 led by the reigning GLIAC Coach of the Year Michelle Jacob.

Michigan Tech opens its 2013 soccer season with a home game vs. Minnesota Crookston on Sept. 5. Defense of the league title will begin Sept. 20 vs. Lake Erie at Sherman Field.

The full poll and previews of each of the GLIAC's women's soccer teams is available on the league's website.