Fri Sep 30
7:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Faculty and Staff Appreciation Night
Sun Oct 02
12:00 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
Let's Kick Cancer Game
Fri Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 09
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Erie
Sun Oct 16
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Walsh
Fri Oct 21
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 23
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 28
5:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Tue Nov 01
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Semifinals
Sun Nov 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Soccer Falls at UW-Parkside 5-1

Soccer Falls at UW-Parkside 5-1

KENOSHA, Wis. — The Michigan Tech women's soccer team suffered its first loss of the season with a 5-1 decision at Wisconsin-Parkside today. The host Rangers scored four goals before a nearly 90-minute lightning delay. The teams played even at 1-all for the final 26 minutes.

"We obviously didn't play our best today," said head coach Michelle Jacob. "We made some costly mistakes and they capitalized. We created some great opportunities but just couldn't get them to fall.

"I'm pleased with the way we finished the game after the delay."

UWP goals came in the seventh, 20th and 33rd minutes of the opening half. The margin grew to 4-0 in the 60th minute. The game was delayed in the 64th minute because of lightning in the area.

When it resumed, the Rangers scored their second penalty kick goal of the game for a 5-0 lead.

The Huskies got on the board in the 83 minute as Katie Boardman took a feed from Lindsey Van Rooy and finished inside the far post.

Final shot totals were even at 12 apiece. UWP goalkeeper Mallory Geurts made six saves in net. Tech keeper Jenna Phelps made two.

Michigan Tech will play on the road again on Thursday (Sept. 12) with a non-conference tilt at Northern Michigan.