Fri Sep 21
7:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
12:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 30
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 05
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Fri Oct 12
5:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
Parkside
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Oct 21
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Fri Oct 26
5:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Day
View Full Schedule

Women's Soccer

Two NCAA Appearances 2012 GLIAC Championship

Hudak Named GLIAC Defensive Player of the Week

Hudak Named GLIAC Defensive Player of the Week

BAY CITY, Mich. – For the second time this season, Michigan Tech goalie Kirsen Hudak has been named the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Defensive Player of the Week for her performance against Northern Michigan University this past Friday.

Hudak, a junior from Racine, Wisconsin, earned her ninth shutout of the year and picked up seven more saves in 110:00 minutes of the 0-0 double overtime draw. Hudak now has 76 saves on the season and is 10-3-3 going into the postseason. Her season goals against per game average stands at 0.54, ranking her second in the GLIAC. Hudak is also fourth in the conference in save percentage (.894) and is fifth in total saves.

The Huskies are the No. 3 seed in the upcoming GLIAC tournament and will host Ferris State in a quarterfinals match on Tuesday at Sherman Field. Tech is 10-3-3 overall and wrapped up conference play with a mark of 6-2-3 which garnered a third place finish in the GLIAC season standings.

This will be the second meeting of the season between Tech and Ferris State. The Huskies edged the Bulldogs 1-0 on September 23rd at Sherman Field. Tuesday's kickoff against Ferris State is slated for 2 p.m.

The official GLIAC press release can be viewed by clicking here.