Fri Sep 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
10:00 AM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
10:00 AM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
10:00 AM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
10:00 AM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
10:00 AM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Tennis

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six Time WCHA Champions

Huskies Fall at Wayne State 7-2 in Women's Tennis

Huskies Fall at Wayne State 7-2 in Women's Tennis

DETROIT, Mich. — Michigan Tech dropped its final match of a three-match road trip 7-2 at Wayne State today. The Huskies (7-7 overall, 4-7 GLIAC) were defeated by a Warrior team that is currently second in the GLIAC standings at 10-1 (10-1 overall).

Tech's two points came from Nos. 1 and 6 singles. Junior Natalia Lebedeva posted a 6-4, 6-2 victory at No. 1 to move her record to 12-2. Dunja Imran Al-Sous gained a win at No. 6 for the Huskies with a 6-3, 6-3 score.

All four of the other singles flights were decided by straight set scores in favor of WSU. The hosts also claimed each of the doubles flights (8-4 at No. 1 and 8-3 at both Nos. 2 and 3).

"Natalia and Dunja both played great today," said head coach Kevin Kalinec. "The rest of our team played really well, too. We were just a little overmatched by a good Wayne State squad."

Michigan Tech will be back in action at Saginaw Valley State next Friday (Oct. 12).