Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Lake Superior State
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall at Wayne State 7-2 in Women's Tennis

Huskies Fall at Wayne State 7-2 in Women's Tennis

DETROIT, Mich. — Michigan Tech dropped its final match of a three-match road trip 7-2 at Wayne State today. The Huskies (7-7 overall, 4-7 GLIAC) were defeated by a Warrior team that is currently second in the GLIAC standings at 10-1 (10-1 overall).

Tech's two points came from Nos. 1 and 6 singles. Junior Natalia Lebedeva posted a 6-4, 6-2 victory at No. 1 to move her record to 12-2. Dunja Imran Al-Sous gained a win at No. 6 for the Huskies with a 6-3, 6-3 score.

All four of the other singles flights were decided by straight set scores in favor of WSU. The hosts also claimed each of the doubles flights (8-4 at No. 1 and 8-3 at both Nos. 2 and 3).

"Natalia and Dunja both played great today," said head coach Kevin Kalinec. "The rest of our team played really well, too. We were just a little overmatched by a good Wayne State squad."

Michigan Tech will be back in action at Saginaw Valley State next Friday (Oct. 12).