Fri Sep 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
10:00 AM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
10:00 AM
Walsh
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
10:00 AM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
10:00 AM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
10:00 AM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Tennis

Three-Time NCAA Champions Six Time WCHA Champions

Tennis Snaps Skid with 6-3 Win at Findlay

Tennis Snaps Skid with 6-3 Win at Findlay

FINDLAY, Ohio — The Michigan Tech women's tennis team stopped a six-match losing streak with a 6-3 victory at Findlay today in GLIAC play. The Huskies, who won their first six matches of the season before losing six straight, improved to 7-6 overall and 4-6 in league play with the win.

Tech led 2-1 after doubles and claimed four of the six singles flights.

Natalia Lebedeva, Dunja Imran Al-Sous and Chelsea Uganski were all double winners for the Black and Gold, winning at both singles and doubles. Lebedeva and Imran Al-Sous paired for an 8-3 victory at No. 1 doubles. Uganski was part of an victorious No. 3 doubles squad 8-5.

All three players won their singles matches in straight sets.

Erika Tenizbaeva accounted for the other team point with a 6-0, 6-2 victory at No. 4 singles.

Michigan Tech will wrap up a three-match road trip Sunday (Oct. 7) at Wayne State.