No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tennis Snaps Skid with 6-3 Win at Findlay

Tennis Snaps Skid with 6-3 Win at Findlay

FINDLAY, Ohio — The Michigan Tech women's tennis team stopped a six-match losing streak with a 6-3 victory at Findlay today in GLIAC play. The Huskies, who won their first six matches of the season before losing six straight, improved to 7-6 overall and 4-6 in league play with the win.

Tech led 2-1 after doubles and claimed four of the six singles flights.

Natalia Lebedeva, Dunja Imran Al-Sous and Chelsea Uganski were all double winners for the Black and Gold, winning at both singles and doubles. Lebedeva and Imran Al-Sous paired for an 8-3 victory at No. 1 doubles. Uganski was part of an victorious No. 3 doubles squad 8-5.

All three players won their singles matches in straight sets.

Erika Tenizbaeva accounted for the other team point with a 6-0, 6-2 victory at No. 4 singles.

Michigan Tech will wrap up a three-match road trip Sunday (Oct. 7) at Wayne State.