Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Feb 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Tennis Defeats Walsh for Home Weekend Sweep

Tennis Defeats Walsh for Home Weekend Sweep

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis teamed picked up a GLIAC weekend sweep with a 6-3 victory over Walsh Sunday (Sept. 18) at the Gates Tennis Center. The Huskies won all three doubles matches and three singles matchups.

"That was the best we've played in doubles all year," Tech coach Kevin Kalinec said. "We knew going into the day that Walsh was pretty good in doubles and the work in practice over the week really paid off."

Vicky QuindeAnabella Neri and Natalia Parra Alvarez won both their singles and doubles matches. Quinde won 6-3, 6-1 at No. 4. Parra Alvarez was victorious 6-2, 6-0 in the fifth position, and Neri took the sixth spot win 6-1, 6-1.

Quinde and Neri teamed up for a No. 3 doubles win (8-3). Paola Quintana and Parra Alvarez defeated their No. 2 opponents 8-4. Kwang Suthijindawong and Sandra Cvetanovic won 8-2 in the No. 1 position.

Walsh won the top three singles matchups.

"Vicky's match set the tone for the team win after a slow start, and Natalia really bounced back today with a deciding win," said Kalinec. "We need to carry the momentum from the last two days into next weekend's regionals."

The Huskies travel to Grand Rapids next weekend to participate in the ITA Regionals.