Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Lake Superior State
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tennis Drops a Pair at Home

Tennis Drops a Pair at Home

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis fell in its two matches over the weekend from the Gates Tennis Center. Northwood defeated the Huskies 8-1 on Saturday and Saginaw Valley State won 6-3 Sunday.

"We played pretty well against Northwood yesterday, but they're a really good team in our league," Tech coach Kevin Kalinec said. "Our singles play was decent all weekend. We weren't as sharp in doubles as I would've liked, but we fought hard against Saginaw Valley today."

Kwang Suthijindawong won three of her four matches on the weekend, including both in No. 1 singles. She defeated Carol Arnez-Mercado (6-1, 6-3) from Northwood Saturday and SVSU's Izabella Ismailova (6-3, 6-3) Sunday.

Sandra Cvetanovic capitalized on both of her matches Sunday with a No. 2 singles over Shea Donahue (6-1, 6-0). She teamed up with Kwang for an 8-3 doubles win as the Huskies top team.

"It's good to see Kwang back on track, and Sandra had probably the best match of her career today," added Kalinec.

"It's going to be another tough weekend down at Wayne and Hillsdale next weekend. We need to play our best and work hard in a short week of practice."

The Huskies hit the road next weekend for matches at Hillsdale Friday and Wayne State Saturday.