No Event
No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Notch 7-2 Spring Victory against Catawba College

Huskies Notch 7-2 Spring Victory against Catawba College

HILTON HEAD ISLAND, S.C. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team secured a 7-2 victory on Sunday against Catawba College to open the Spring Break trip to Hilton Head Island, S.C. The Huskies improved their overall record to 7-8 while Catawba falls to 9-5.

Michigan Tech swept all but two points in the victory on Sunday morning, including all three doubles contests. Kwang Suthijindawong, who was named to the All-GLIAC First Team in the fall, improved her season record to 11-4 in singles play and 9-4 in doubles competition.

The Huskies will continue their spring break trip competitions on Tuesday when they battle Chowan.

MICHIGAN TECH 7, CATAWBA 2

Singles

1. Kwang Suthijindawong (MTU) d. Erisa Onchi 4-6, 7-5, retired

2. Sophie Hirsch (C) d. Paola Quintana 2-6, 6-2, 10-4

3. Sandra Cvetanovic (MTU) d. Olivia Wooldridge 6-1, 6-3

4. Vicky Quinde (MTU) d. Maddy Henderson 6-1, 6-2

5. Marina Geremias (C) d. Natalia Parra Alvarez 7-6, 6-2

6. Allenca Rolim (MTU) d. Emily Corcoran 7-5, 6-2

Doubles

1. Suthijindawong/Cvetanovic (MTU) d. Onchi/Hirsch 9-8

2. Quinde/Rolim (MTU) d. Corcoran/Kirstin Saltus 8-3

3. Qiuntana/Alvarez (MTU) d. Wooldridge/Laura Isenhour 8-1