No Event
No Event
Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
10:00 AM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
10:00 AM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
10:00 AM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
TBA
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
TBA
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sat Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sun Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Fri Feb 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Lexington, Ohio Lakewood Racquet Club
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Win 4th Straight in Hilton Head

Huskies Win 4th Straight in Hilton Head

HILTON HEAD, S.C. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team won for the fourth straight time on the spring break trip to Hilton Head, S.C., topping Chowan on Tuesday 6-3. The Huskies kicked off the week with a 9-0 win over Salem International Saturday followed by 7-2 victories over both Catawba and Davis & Elkins.

Kwang Suthijindawong powered Michigan Tech (10-8) on Tuesday with another singles victory to tie the all-time school record for most singles wins (66). Suthijindawong defeated Polina Novachuk 7-5, 6-4 to claim a point for the Huskies. In doubles competition, Suthijindawong and Sandra Cvetanovic teamed up to edge the duo of Novachuk and Victori Smolchenkova 8-6 for an additional Tech point. The Huskies went on to sweep each of the three doubles contests.

Addiotnal singles wins on Tuesday for Tech were recorded by Vicky Quinde against Angelique Gouin 6-1, 6-2 and Anabelle Neri over Roxana Daneshjoo 6-3, 6-0. Neri and Paola Quintana along with Quinde and Allenca Rolim had wins in doubles play.

The Huskies will wrap up the spring trip on Thursday when they take on Palm Beach Atlantic University in Hilton Head, S.C.

Michigan Tech 6, Chowan 3
3/7/2017 at Hilton Head

Singles

1. Kwang Suthijindawong (MT) def. NOVACHUK,Polina (CU-W) 7-5, 6-4

2. SMOLCHENKOVA,Victori (CU-W) def. Paola Quintana (MT) 6-4, 6-3

3. CARRIER,Cynthia (CU-W) def. Sandra Cvetanovic (MT) 6-1, 6-1

4. Vicky Quinde (MT) def. GOUIN,Angelique (CU-W) 6-1, 6-2

5. MAKHNEVA,Anna (CU-W) def. Natalia Parra Alvarez (MT) 1-6, 6-4, 11-9

6. Anabella Neri (MT) def. DANESHJOO,Roxana (CU-W) 6-3, 6-0

Doubles

1. Kwang Suthijindawong/Sandra Cvetanovic (MT) def. NOVACHUK,Polina/SMOLCHENKOVA,Victori (CU-W) 8-6

2. Vicky Quinde/Allenca Rolim (MT) def. CARRIER,Cynthia/GOUIN,Angelique (CU-W) 8-4

3. Paola Quintana/Anabella Neri (MT) def. PACELLI,Franca/ANDRADE,Natalia (CU-W) 8-0