Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Lake Superior State
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
10:00 AM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Edged by Palm Beach Atlantic

Huskies Edged by Palm Beach Atlantic

HILTON HEAD, S.C. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team closed their spring break trip to Hilton Head, South Carolina on Thursday, falling to Palm Beach Atlantic University 5-4. The Huskies went 4-1 on the trip with wins over Salem International, Catawba, Davis & Elkins, and Chowan.

Michigan Tech (10-9) split the singles portion of the match 3-3 with Palm Beach Atlantic (4-5), but the Sailfish took two out of three doubles contests to secure the match victory. Kwang Suthijindawong notched another singles win to tie the Tech school record for most career singles victories (66). Suthijindawong defeated Valerie Nagovitcina 1-6, 6-2, and 10-8 for the come from behind win.

Paola Quintana picked up a point for the Huskies with a 6-7 (5-7), 6-4, 10-8 decision against Leoni Polzin while Natalia Parra Alvarez slipped past Maja Jovic 6-0, 6-7 (3-7), 10-8 for the other Tech point in singles competition. Allenca Rolim teamed up with Vicky Quinde to top Taylor Conti and Maja Jovic 8-4 for the lone Tech victory in the doubles completion.

The full official results of Thursday's contest are below.

Palm Beach Atl. 5, Michigan Tech 4
Mar 09, 2017 at Hilton Head, S.C. (Chaplin Park Tennis Center)

Singles

1. Kwang Suthijindawong (MT) def. Valerie Nagovitcina (PBAW) 1-6, 6-2, 10-8

2. Paola Quintana (MT) def. Leoni Polzin (PBAW) 6-7 (5-7), 6-4, 10-8

3. Taylor Conti (PBAW) def. Sandra Cvetanovic (MT) 6-3, 6-2

4. Romina Bolagay (PBAW) def. Vicky Quinde (MT) 0-6, 6-4, 10-6

5. Natalia Parra Alvarez (MT) def. Maja Jovic (PBAW) 6-0, 6-7 (3-7), 10-8

6. Michaela Mignemi (PBAW) def. Anabella Neri (MT) 6-2, 6-0

Doubles

1. Valerie Nagovitcina/Leoni Polzin (PBAW) def. Suthijindawong/Cvetanovic (MT) 8-6

2. Allenca Rolim/Quinde (MT) def. Taylor Conti/Maja Jovic (PBAW) 8-4

3. Romina Bolagay/Michaela Mignemi (PBAW) def. Quintana/Anabella Neri (MT) 8-6