No Event
Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
10:00 AM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
10:00 AM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
TBA
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
TBA
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sat Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sun Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Fri Feb 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Lexington, Ohio Lakewood Racquet Club
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Stopped by Tiffin

Huskies Stopped by Tiffin

TIFFIN, Ohio – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team fell short 7-2 against a tough Tiffin University team on the road Saturday morning. The Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference match was the first setback of the year for the Huskies.

Michigan Tech (3-1, 1-1 GLIAC) had an upward climb early in the match when Tiffin (1-0, 1-0 GLIAC), ranked 5th in the region and 50th nationally, took all three doubles sets. Two of the sets were closely contested though with Ivona Gorgioski and Vicky Quinde narrowly falling to Juliette Sirgant and Anais Geslin 9-7. Anabella Neri and Allenca Rolim nearly earned a point in doubles, but lost 9-8 in the No.3 spot.

The Huskies picked up two points in singles, but unfortunately the early deficit was too much to overcome. Gorgioski kept her undefeated singles streak alive with a 6-2, 6-3 win over Abbie-Jade Riley. Quinde slipped past Milah Ryland 6-4, 6-3 in the No. 4 spot to generate Tech's second point of the contest.

The Huskies will be back on the court at Wayne State (Mich.) Sunday morning to wrap up the three match GLIAC road trip. Next weekend Tech will compete in the ITA Regionals which will be held in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Sunday's first serve at Wayne State is slated for 10 a.m.