Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Feb 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall to Northwood 7-2 Sunday

Huskies Fall to Northwood 7-2 Sunday

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team fell 7-2 to a very good Northwood University team in a Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference match at Gates Tennis Center Sunday. The Timberwolves have yet to be beaten this season and sit atop the GLIAC standings through four matches.

Michigan Tech (3-4, 1-3 GLIAC) held their own early in the match by securing a point in doubles to start the day. Allenca Rolim and Anabella Neri generated a point for the Huskies in doubles, holding on to defeat Vasilisa Mikhaylova and Elizaveta Velichko 9-7 in the number three spot. Natalia Parra and Sandra Cvetanovic put up a strong battle against Olesia Riabchuk and Kate Berestovenko in No. 2 doubles, but fell by the final of 8-6.

Parra and Rolim played well in the singles portion of the match too, but were unable to get past Berestovenko and Velichko respectively. Neri generated Tech's point in singles by slipping past Mikhaylova 6-4, 5-7, and 5-3 in her first contest at the number four spot in the lineup. Neri boosted her overall record to 4-2 this season with two of her wins coming in the number five spot.

The Huskies will be back on the road next weekend when they head to Grand Valley State University and Ferris State University for two more conference contests.

The first serve on Friday at GVSU is slated for 3:30 p.m. followed by a 10 a.m. match on Sunday at Ferris State.