Thu Aug 30
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Sat Sep 01
TBA
Michigan Tech
at TBA
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
at TBA
Fri Sep 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
10:00 AM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
TBA
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 05
TBA
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 06
TBA
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
TBA
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sat Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sun Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Fri Feb 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Lexington, Ohio Lakewood Racquet Club
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall to Northwood 7-2 Sunday

Huskies Fall to Northwood 7-2 Sunday

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team fell 7-2 to a very good Northwood University team in a Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference match at Gates Tennis Center Sunday. The Timberwolves have yet to be beaten this season and sit atop the GLIAC standings through four matches.

Michigan Tech (3-4, 1-3 GLIAC) held their own early in the match by securing a point in doubles to start the day. Allenca Rolim and Anabella Neri generated a point for the Huskies in doubles, holding on to defeat Vasilisa Mikhaylova and Elizaveta Velichko 9-7 in the number three spot. Natalia Parra and Sandra Cvetanovic put up a strong battle against Olesia Riabchuk and Kate Berestovenko in No. 2 doubles, but fell by the final of 8-6.

Parra and Rolim played well in the singles portion of the match too, but were unable to get past Berestovenko and Velichko respectively. Neri generated Tech's point in singles by slipping past Mikhaylova 6-4, 5-7, and 5-3 in her first contest at the number four spot in the lineup. Neri boosted her overall record to 4-2 this season with two of her wins coming in the number five spot.

The Huskies will be back on the road next weekend when they head to Grand Valley State University and Ferris State University for two more conference contests.

The first serve on Friday at GVSU is slated for 3:30 p.m. followed by a 10 a.m. match on Sunday at Ferris State.