No Event
No Event
Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Dearborn, Mich.
Sun Sep 10
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
Final
3 Michigan Tech
6 at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
Final
5 Saginaw Valley State
4 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
Final
7 Northwood
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Davenport
9 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
Final
0 Purdue Northwest
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 29
Final
0 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Saginaw Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center GLIAC Tournament - Fifth Place Match
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Collect 4th Straight Win at Lake Superior State

Huskies Collect 4th Straight Win at Lake Superior State

SAULT STE. MARIE, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team closed out the fall regular season schedule on Saturday with a 6-3 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference victory at Lake Superior State. It was the fourth straight win for the Huskies, who currently find themselves in sixth place in the standing going into the conference tournament next week.

Michigan Tech (7-5, 5-5 GLIAC) generated points out of the number two and number three spots in the lineup during doubles competition on Saturday. Sandra Cvetanovic and Natalia Parra Alvarez were paired up in number two doubles and secured an 8-5 victory against Alexiann Drouin and Allison Grandfield. In number three doubles, Anabella Neri along with Allenca Rolim put together a solid 8-4 victory to give the Huskies a 2-1 edge going into singles matches.

The number three through number six spots in the lineup came up big for Michigan Tech against Lake Superior State (3-9, 2-8 GLIAC) on Saturday. The Lakers were able to earn points in the number one and number two spots with wins by Drouin and Harvey. Ivona Gorgioski forced the match with Drouin to go three sets before falling (0-6, 6-4, 3-6) and Paola Quintana played a three set match against Harvey, coming up just short 6-2, 3-6, 1-6.

Cvetanovic got the Huskies a point with a win in number three singles over Macarena Bielsa 6-3, retired, followed by Vicky Quinde topping Laura Valderrama 6-3, 6-1 at the No. 4 position. Neri collected a victory at the number five spot thanks to a 7-5, 6-0 decision against Grandfield and Rollim posted a solid win against Andrews 6-4, 6-2.

The Huskies will head to Midland, Michigan next weekend for the GLIAC tournament which will be held on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. The time of the first match and the opponent for Michigan Tech is still to be determined.