Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Feb 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Slip Past Ferris State 5-3 in GLIAC Consolation Match

Huskies Slip Past Ferris State 5-3 in GLIAC Consolation Match

MIDLAND, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team edged Ferris State 5-3 in a consolation match at the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Tournament Saturday afternoon. The Huskies, who are the No. 6 seed in the tournament, fell in the opener against Wayne State on Friday. Saturday's victory puts Tech in the 5th place match Sunday morning against Saginaw Valley State.

Michigan Tech (8-6) got the upper hand in doubles by securing two of the possible three points to grab a 2-1 lead over Ferris State (4-8). Sandra Cvetanovic and Natalia Parra Alvarez had a solid victory against Nicole Stay and Nicole Meylor, winning the contest by the final of 8-3 in the number spot in the lineup. Anabella Neri and Allenca Rolim picked up the other point by defeating Arien Kissinger and Teodora Stefanovic 8-5 in number three doubles.

The Huskies held off the Bulldogs in singles by getting three of the five decided points in Saturday's match. Alvarez claimed a three set victory over Arien Kissinger in the number six spot with final scores of 6-4, 6-7 (5), 6-1 in the number six spot in the lineup. Paola Quintana defeated Silvia Veredes 6-2, 6-4 in No. 2 singles and Cvetanovic cleared a point for Tech in a thrilling 7-5, 6-7, 6-2 win against Stefanovic in number three singles. Neri's match in the number five spot in the lineup was unfinished since the Huskies reached the five point mark prior to the conclusion.

The result gave the Huskies their second win of the season over Ferris State, having won in Big Rapids 5-4 earlier this month. Michigan Tech will face off against the Cardinals of Saginaw Valley State in the fifth place match Sunday morning at 8:15.

The GLIAC Tournament webpage can be viewed by clicking here.