Thu Aug 31
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Fri Sep 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Indianapolis
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Sep 02
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
vs. Glenville State
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Findlay
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich. Hillsdale Tournament
Thu Sep 07
6:30 PM
Mary
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
1:30 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
7:30 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
7:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 15
5:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
4:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Sink Lakers in Three

Huskies Sink Lakers in Three

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech volleyball team completed the season sweep of Lake Superior State with a 3-0 win over the Lakers Friday (Nov. 9).

"I was glad to win tonight in three," said head coach Matt Jennings. "We knew Lake State is a young team and prone to mistakes, but they have playing really well lately. I told our team after we were down in the third that they need to go get what they want."

The Huskies hit a match-high .310 to win the first set 25-19. Tech's offense continued to dominate hitting .233 to win the second 25-17. The Black and Gold rallied from an early deficit to win the third set 25-19.

Madeline Haben finished with 30 assists, nine digs and five kills with zero errors.

Kienna Sharp and Sylvie Rokosh each tallied a match-high nine kills. Rokosh also had two blocks.

Aubrey Havlicheck and Shelby Jones each had 11 digs.

LSSU committed 24 attack errors in the match, due in part by eight blocks by Tech.

The Huskies finished with five service aces to just one by the Lakers.

Tech will host Saginaw Valley State in its final match of the year Saturday (Nov. 10).