Fri Sep 22
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Sep 29
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 07
4:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Sat Oct 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
4:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 04
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 10
5:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Senior Night/Military Appreciation Weekend
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Volleyball

Eight NCAA Appearances 1994 GLIAC Champions

Huskies Sink Lakers in Three

Huskies Sink Lakers in Three

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech volleyball team completed the season sweep of Lake Superior State with a 3-0 win over the Lakers Friday (Nov. 9).

"I was glad to win tonight in three," said head coach Matt Jennings. "We knew Lake State is a young team and prone to mistakes, but they have playing really well lately. I told our team after we were down in the third that they need to go get what they want."

The Huskies hit a match-high .310 to win the first set 25-19. Tech's offense continued to dominate hitting .233 to win the second 25-17. The Black and Gold rallied from an early deficit to win the third set 25-19.

Madeline Haben finished with 30 assists, nine digs and five kills with zero errors.

Kienna Sharp and Sylvie Rokosh each tallied a match-high nine kills. Rokosh also had two blocks.

Aubrey Havlicheck and Shelby Jones each had 11 digs.

LSSU committed 24 attack errors in the match, due in part by eight blocks by Tech.

The Huskies finished with five service aces to just one by the Lakers.

Tech will host Saginaw Valley State in its final match of the year Saturday (Nov. 10).