Fri Sep 30
5:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 01
4:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Walsh
Sat Oct 08
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Fairmont State
@ Wheeling, West Va.
Sat Oct 08
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wheeling Jesuit
Fri Oct 14
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Chicago, Ill. Midwest Regional Crossover
Fri Oct 14
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Chicago, Ill. Midwest Regional Crossover
Sat Oct 15
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Chicago, Ill. Midwest Regional Crossover
Fri Oct 21
7:00 PM
Lake Erie
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
3:00 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 28
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 29
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Nov 01
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 04
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 05
3:00 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Sink Lakers in Three

Huskies Sink Lakers in Three

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Michigan Tech volleyball team completed the season sweep of Lake Superior State with a 3-0 win over the Lakers Friday (Nov. 9).

"I was glad to win tonight in three," said head coach Matt Jennings. "We knew Lake State is a young team and prone to mistakes, but they have playing really well lately. I told our team after we were down in the third that they need to go get what they want."

The Huskies hit a match-high .310 to win the first set 25-19. Tech's offense continued to dominate hitting .233 to win the second 25-17. The Black and Gold rallied from an early deficit to win the third set 25-19.

Madeline Haben finished with 30 assists, nine digs and five kills with zero errors.

Kienna Sharp and Sylvie Rokosh each tallied a match-high nine kills. Rokosh also had two blocks.

Aubrey Havlicheck and Shelby Jones each had 11 digs.

LSSU committed 24 attack errors in the match, due in part by eight blocks by Tech.

The Huskies finished with five service aces to just one by the Lakers.

Tech will host Saginaw Valley State in its final match of the year Saturday (Nov. 10).